We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing natural beauty”
Review of Toshali Royal View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toshali Royal View
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Delhi
2 reviews
“Amazing natural beauty”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We have stayed here for a week and found this property a really enchanting experience for a family vacations. We had wonderful time at this resort where we would cherish every moment be it watching the beautiful valley or relishing wonderful food in the evening at open air restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naveen174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    119
    54
    24
    21
See reviews for
158
100
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We booked a Studio room in this hotel with my 2 year old kid and wife.
The location is really good. Hand down!!! Awesome green views from balcony.
You can't see any other color other than green from this hotel room's balcony.

Restaurant is very below average. In fact stinky. Better order food in your room.

NEVER choose meal plan's in this hotel. Because for that you have to go to their restaurant. Better order from menu in your room.

Parking is very small. Can hardly accommodate 3-4 cars at a time.

This hotel has Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna bath, TT, pool table etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker_Chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Nice location this hotel enjoys. We went there seeking VFM. Food is pricey. Pricier than a 5 star resort. So staying cheap makes no sense at all. Cleanliness is okay compared to other hotels nearby. There is nothing much to do except stay in the hotel and watch trees and clouds. This is strictly for the newly weds who wish to stay all-day-all-night locked inside their rooms. If u r hiking types head to naldehra or further ahead.

Overall a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirlz_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Firstly the location is so perfect...overlooking the shimla valley.The food is awesome(i gained a few kilos hehehehe).the room was interjoined to my parents room which made it very convienient.
overall loved the place and the hotel

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennethlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

we had taken two rooms- they are large but with cold stone floors- while nothing terrible about the rooms,the restaurant secice was appalling- the kitchen is located elsewhere so the order is phoned there and 45-50 min later you get a cold breakfast-
the property is run down

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altravelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The Hotel has an excellent view and lacks maintenance. Location is good for winter sports but far away from Shimla town. The rooms were comfortable.The food can be improved.Totally the ambience was good and very authentic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

we reached Toshali royal view Shimla after a long journey on 1 st June 2010 .the room welcomed us in a really royal way. we were tired from the journey for last 14 hours from Delhi but the beauty of nature from our balcony took away all our tiredness & we were spell bound for few moments after the majestic royal view of forest from our duplex rooms. By that time we were invited for our buffet dinner nicely arranged in the dinning hall starting from hot soup and ending with delicious deserts. Incidently there was a group of children at that time enjoying their last night at that hotel and they were enjoying the bon fire which enhanced the beauty of that night marvelously.
The next morning started with the bright sunshine amidst the beautiful woods visible from the wide glass covered pane of our rooms. we started with the bed tea served in our room and then started for our tour to sorroundings.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momobabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
3.0 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
8.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#19 of 112 in Shimla
288 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 112 in Shimla
603 reviews
6.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 112 in Shimla
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toshali Royal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Property: Toshali Royal View
Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#9 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#9 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing