We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel CK International
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable Vacation!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I loved the luxurious feel of the hotel which is different to the often corporate feel of some up-market establishments. The location is excellent, a few minutes drive from the shimla station and right near the bus stand.It's truly one of the most elegant and charming hotels I've stayed. The staff is very warm in welcoming and offered a very good service. I am really thankful to Chef Sunil Thakur for his marvelous hospitality and delicious food. We stayed in a deluxe room where the view of shimla valley is mesmerizing. One cans see the beauty of hiils from all corners of rooms. The staff is excellent and take care of all your needs. Once again I would like to thanks the Hotel employees for their brilliant hospitality during our stay. Three cheers to hotel team CK International. We will come soon.

Best Regards
Gurdeep Singh

Room Tip: We can see the valley view from all corners of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GURDEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    94
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
119
89
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very bad location, lot of noice and smoke comes to room, far from mall road.. taxi fare 250 if u want to reach mall road. not recomended if u have any choise please avoide this hotel, good for people who r reaching shimla at night. U can do a night stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

way of reception, room quality, restaurant, food quality and others services are very good. I hope you will keep it your services and need to more improvement and professionally. their responsible persons was very supportive, responsive and professionalism. we are very happy about their services. we hope they will keep it and need to be more improved,

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ananda Kumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was in this hotel with my family for tow days to visit Shimla. It is a nice hotel to stay in safe and pleasant, well mannered staffs and will served tasty food. I will go next time in the same hotel and I am suggesting to you to choose this hotel is really good.

Ajith kumar

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajithzahrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

well location , best service , well behave staff, bast room service , just 1 attestation late check in 10 am , so tray to go after 10 am . hotel is in bus stand , cenama hall is in 2 nd floor so you cant bore

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank varunjain9907523452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014

we were there on weakend..as soon as we arrived the first thing that comes in mind is a hotel in a busstand building!!..but as and when we entered in hotel lift and hotel lobby,all the questions came to an end..it was a good,nice and clean hotel..rooms were really clean and quite beautiful.food was really good..however the only problem with this hotel is its location which is little away from main shimla.taxi union charges around 500/- for both side pick and drop which is too expensive..another thing is the maintenance part.i found doors lock not working.bathroom locks and balckony locks were broken and hotel staff was helpless on this issue..rest all was good..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7varun6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

i stayed with my family for two nights in ck intn simla in june 2014, i must say the hotel is excellent good food in there restraunt, cost effective and big comfortable rooms to stay.
very good stay and ample of car parking space. Taxieasily avilable for mall road. 24 hrs, cinema hall on 2nd floor.

Room Tip: excellent ambiance, good hospitality , good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.3 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 112 in Shimla
794 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 112 in Shimla
484 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#12 of 112 in Shimla
481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 112 in Shimla
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CK International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CK International

Property: Hotel CK International
Address: 4th Floor Modern ISBT Tutikandi (above shopping Mall), Shimla 171004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel CK International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CK International is Shimla's first drive-in-family-hotel. Newly established property having 41 rooms with modern amenities and public areas that hotel provides you the choice you can't afford to miss. Just 3 km from The Mall and away from the hustle bustle of the crowed city yet within the city. With all modern amenities and facilities of three star hotel. It has its own parking space-rare for the town for safety and security of your vehicle. Along with Conference Hall and Banquet Hall, Massage Centre ,multi fitness gym and SRS Cinema with two screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel CK International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing