We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ambience, hospitality and Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shimla Havens Resort
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent ambience, hospitality and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We visited Shimla for the weekend and it was a great experience. The hotel is located a bit away from Mall road and the hustle and bustle of the city, which makes it a nice place to relax and enjoy the nature. Our hotel had a great view of the Deodar forest on the hill and we could hear the birds singing from our room. I would recommend that you also take the meals package with the hotel as the food is great.The staff is very good and courteous we were not charged for our early check in and late checkout. I would visit again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimlaHavensresort, General Manager at Shimla Havens Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to Shimla Havens. We are pleased to know that your experience at Shimla havens was pleasant and you enjoyed being closer to nature and hearing the birds chirping in the morning, getting up in the morning and seeing thick deodar forest and open valley from your Bay window.

We are glad to no that you liked the food and hospitality at our resort , we promise you when you visit us again you will find new additions at Shimla havens resort in term of more activities, yoga meditation and night treks and more... which are planning to start very soon.

I thanks you for appreciating our services and sharing your experience with travel community.

Regards Ever,

Jyoti Guleria- Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    83
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
125
54
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this exquiste property for 2N&3D and it was a wonderful experience altogether. Our kids ( 4 years old and 1.5 years old) enjoyed the most at the play area, with very friendly and cooperative staff. Nice spacious rooms and modern architecture blended with the location of the propoerty makes it a star property and a sure to come back for. Located away from the hussle of the city life covered in the mountains, Shimla havens is nice place to stay and rejuvenate.

Room Tip: Garden rooms for the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimlaHavensresort, General Manager at Shimla Havens Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your experience at Shimla Havens Resort. We are glad to know that your stay at Shimla Havens was pleasant and you enjoyed along with your family at Shimla Havens.

We look forward to welcome you again with the same smiles at Shimla Havens.

Regards,
Jyoti Guleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had planned a trip to Shimla to spend some time together (without the kids for sure :) )and hopped to find a nice cozy place to stay as we knew we would not have much to see in and around Shimla. This place was suggested by a family member and we stayed here for 2N/3D. The hotel is located at a nice location and the view form the rooms (1st floor) was very nice. The room had the best of equipment and the staff was very helpful. We had breakfast & Dinner included in our package and it was worth it. The good thing, the resort has a cafe downstairs where you can sit and view the hills and have a quite time if you like. The only downside to this place is its location, the roads leading to the hotel are very steep and it can be a pain if you are driving a car. Rest this place is definitely worth the money and I will suggest it to all my family & friends.

Room Tip: 1st floor room have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimlaHavensresort, General Manager at Shimla Havens Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thanks for taking your valuable time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Shimla Havens Resort. We are Glad to know know that your stay at Shimla Havens was Pleasant and your enjoyed the view from the rooms, and liked the food at our resort.

We are happy to Know that you choose to stay at Shimla Havens and spent the leisurely time at the resort enjoying the soft adventure activities, nature walk and other activities at the resort and you found the services at the resort up to your level of satisfaction.

Regarding the Location of the resort I must share one fact of Hill Station through you that in Hill Station either you get Location or you get the access. We choose for location since we always aspired that we wanted to develop a place for our guest which brings them closer to nature, Closer to peace, Closer to Flora and fauna and Closer to oneself.

I am pleased to share that The resort has services of complimentary transfer and services of trained chauffeur. So next time when you visit us again we shall be delighted to serve you by sending our chauffeur driven vehicle for the transfers.

Looking for ward to welcome you again at Shimla Havens when you again visit Shimla.

Thanks & Regards,

Jyoti Guleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a wonderful experience of staying at Shimla Heavens, its a newly built hotel. Hotel has got natural beauty from all the side . The rooms have all the latest fittings, its very spacious. Staff is very friendly, food was delicious. We were on our family tour, they have made a very good arrangement for sightseeing. Location of the hotel is very accessible from the mall road. One of the plus point of this hotels is staff is always ready to help and solve the problem. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asianhospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was booked in Shimla Havens by my online travel agency. I stayed in the hotel between the 23rd and 25th of March. I found the room (Deluxe double) very well furnished with high quality fittings and accessories. The view of the room overlooks the dense Pine slopes which is exhillarating...!! The location of the hotel - far way from the hustle and bustle is worth the trip...

The front office and the restaurant staff also did the very best to make my stay as memorable and comfortable as possible.

I will strongly recommend this hotel to all fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the forests :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb_TravelPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimlaHavensresort, General Manager at Shimla Havens Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience of Shimla Havens with the Travel community. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Shimla havens was pleasant and you enjoyed staying in the vicinity of Nature away from the meddling crowd and concrete city center. We at Shimla Havens are committed for Peace, Pleasure and Adventure at our resort yet you are very close to city and can drive to city center in 20 minutes time.

Your reviews are very encouraging and motivating for us and we shall try our level best to provide the best experience at our resort and would like to see you again at Shimla Havens.

With warm Regards,

Jyoti Guleria- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettiah, Bihar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

had an awesome experience out there..we were highly satisfied by the services provided...enjoyed
the trip very much...one of the best resorts i've ever visited...transportation facility was awesome, they provided transportation as required by me for sight seeing...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taimoor242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShimlaHavensresort, General Manager at Shimla Havens Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience regarding your stat at Shimla Havens Resort.. we are pleased t hear that that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed being at Shimla Havens. Thanks for appreciating our efforts to provide the best services at Shimla Havens. Being at Countryside we are well aware that guest looks for more than just a hotel room this is the reason that we try our level best to provide you with plenty of options in terms of the outdoor activities and leisurely time at Shimla Havens.

We would love to see you again at Shimla Havens.

Regards Ever,

Jyoti Guleria- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guna, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was an awesome experience staying in the lap of nature with great facilities and amazing scenic view from the shimla havens resort. Situated in a beautiful place away from the main city, this resort offers panormic forest view along with great services in terms of transportation, cleanliness, room services and food. I really enjoyed the modern day facilities with which the rooms are equipped with. Such type of healthy combination is hard to find in most of other hotels and resorts in the city. Shimla Havens is undoubtebly an awesome place for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharma_pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.9 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
2.6 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#11 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Combermere
Hotel Combermere
#22 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#12 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shimla Havens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shimla Havens Resort

Property: Shimla Havens Resort
Address: Gahan, Summerhill, Shimla 171005, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shimla Havens Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort has 21 rooms, out of which 4 are garden rooms with personal garden, 8 deluxe rooms with big bay window and valley view, 6 deluxe suites with traditional wooden interiors and 3 presidential suites offering one living room and one master bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shimla Havens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing