We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”
Review of Flag House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flag House Resort
Ranked #2 of 139 Shimla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Resort”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Amazing resort run by a young and energized team! We just did not want to lose a moment of our stay by even stepping out to see Junga or other recommended sights around the resort - quite surprising given that neither of us had ever seen Junga.
The property is beautifully maintained and reeks oodles of charm, with all your modern day necessities. A very hospitable team who go out of their way to get you what you want, when you want and how you want.
Our holiday was made very memorable! Specifically, we have very fond memories of our evenings on the terrace. Definitely a Resort that we will visit again sooner rather than later. Thank you Team FHR.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anurag98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    35
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
104
38
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked this resort for a holiday to experience the peace and quiet and tranquility which the place offered...great views and serene. The deal was for a superior room with additional add ons and the moment i entered the room and to my disappointment i saw that the beds were stained...the sofas were stained and soiled...No AC which also u can manage without....no intercom service so everytime u need housekeeping or room service or even a towel u make an STD call to reception. No tea or newspapers given till you ask for it....service was a huge dissapointment. The location is super but the roads leading to the resort are broken and a bit scary to drive to....overall not the best experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardeep_singh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

An excellent place to stay. Wonderful and peaceful surrounding makes Flag House a perfect getaway. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very helpful and co operative. They understood our leisure mood and served well. That morning tea in the balcony overlooking the valley was bliss.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aghavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I went to the Flag House Resort, Junga in March 2013.

I call it a trailer because two days wasn't really enough to sample the resort fully. But it was enough for us to be able to appreciate the peace and tranquility of the mountains, away from the hustle and bustle of the main Shimla town. The walks we took through the serene, green surroundings of the resort were truly a pleasure. As for the resort itself, the living accommodations and the fixtures were of the consistently high standard that one expects from a quality resort. The food as well was memorable. We also really appreciated the fact that the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

In some ways, we regret the fact that we didn't have more time there in order to recharge our batteries fully. However, we hope to go there very soon as we consider it the perfect place to escape the heat and to find some peace and quiet. Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashima6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have been a regular visitor since few years to this Resort. Just Love its ambience & hospitality.
I visit hills every year to treat myself with the beauty, serenity & adventure that mountains offer but the resort’s services modified the whole experience & made it a second home for me at the mountains.
Thanks FLAG HOUSE RESORT.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddharthkumar_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A perfect place to distress yourself. The view from the room is breathtaking. The Hospitality is amazing. The rooms are very spacious, Food is amazing. It's a perfect place to relax yourself away from the city traffic and pollution. Will definitely come back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratik7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were looking for a respite from the summer heat... a vacation spot that was easily accessible, away from the hustle bustle yet in the close proximity of shimla - Flag house resort provided us just that. We went for a 4 day trip there and took a room on the 3rd floor facing the valley. It was a lovely spacious room with a beautiful balcony. I would recommend the resort for the following reasons,
1. Excellent service. The staff is very attentive and helpful..certainly go an extra mile
2. It has a lovely terrace garden with a view of the shimla hills, my favorite spot in the resort. It is especially lovely in the evenings
3. The food is great, would recommend the all meals package if you want to stay in resort and take the walks/treks in the nearby areas
4. It has great location, close enough to shimla but at the same time you can enjoy the quiet of the hills
5. Finally, it provides great value

Room Tip: valley view rooms are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swatichow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
7.6 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
4.8 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
855 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#12 of 112 in Shimla
481 reviews
5.8 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flag House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Resort

Property: Flag House Resort
Address: Vpo Junga, Distt Shimla, Shimla, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flag House resort at Junga, Shimla District is a luxury resort nested in the magnificent Shimla Hills. The resort is an exclusive retreat for nature lovers who can enjoy the stunning beauty of green hills with a forest cover of kail, deodar, pine cheel, ban and other trees. Away from the hustle and bustle of the civilized world, the resort offers peace and tranquility in the cradle of nature. The resort is strategically located at Junga at an elevation of 5350 feet and is just 18 kms from Shimla, 18 kms from Chail and 28 kms from kufri. Its proximity to world famous tourist destinations is one of the strategic advantages of this resort.The Flag House Resort has various categories of luxurious rooms including the Standard and the Superior rooms, the Executive suites, Cottages and Swiss Tents with adequate parking space for visitors. All superior rooms and cottages have private balconies having a panoramic view of the valley and the mountains.Each of the rooms measuring around 350 sq. ft. or more are tastefully decorated with elegant furniture and all modern amenities such as satellite LCD TVs, Wi-Fi, telephones, well stocked mini bar, and much more Accommodation for drivers and maids provided separately.The hotel has facilities for Indoor & Outdoor games including a pool table, facilities for Mountain Biking, Gymnasium, Roof-top Restaurant, Library, Banquet Hall, state-of-the art Conferencing facilities and a Spa consisting of Massage Room, Steam & Sauna.The resort is disabled friendly and has been built keeping in mind the requirements of people with special needs. The covered car parking in the hotel offers 24 hour secured parking. The resort is pet friendly and provides separate accommodation for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flag House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing