We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good People selling at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mall

The Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.00*
and up
Private Half Day Local Shopping Tour of Shimla
Ranked #4 of 83 things to do in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Nasik
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good People selling at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Contrary to what we had heard, the Mall is a good place to shop. The shops do not misguide you, no unwanted sales talk and NO cheating. People are very polite. Prices are very reasonable.

Even if you do not want to buy, it is pleasure just walk down the Mall. The best part - not a single beggar. Not a single person following you to sell something.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mahendrachauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    851
    823
    302
    51
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Mall Road -with long walking ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We enjoyed walking experience on cleanly well maintained The Mall road of Shimla. It has great building architecture & very nice views.We visited scandal point, market place near to The Mall road.We enjoyed coffee at indian coffee house. We visited Kali bari Temple- Temple of Mahakali Goddess. Evening time is more preferable for visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dkvyas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good road for shopping and eatings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

its good place to go for shopping, eating, and for photo clicking. Specially when you go to church area. even you can do horse riding.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boring Mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Mall is actually the only street in Shimla and beyond a point it is boring to keep walking around and looking at stores

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Annoying indian me trying to chat us up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Whenever we walk down The Mall, few men would approach us to try and create conversation. We felt irritated that we have to always tell them to go away, or ignore them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cee_Jay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mall also viewed

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 

Been to The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing