We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla
Nearby Hotels
$103
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$151
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Shimla)
$158
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
$190
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
105
125
61
29
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
125
61
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood barraj bhavanhollywood starsold palaceroyal familiesroyal suiteold world charmmain buildingnew wingdinner buffetmin walkpleasant stayrooms are nicehustle bustlemodern amenitiescourteous staffboonville
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 350 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.
this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.
this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.
this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.
this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.this is good place.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Naveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divrajjubbal, Owner at WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear guest,

I am happy to hear you found Woodville a good place!!!
Please do visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Divraj Singh Jubbal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had chosen this property through Ms Anita in our Shimla-Manali trip. Although the location is way off the mall, this was a memorable stay at this heritage property. The rooms were great and the B/W photographs adorning the walls took you back a few eras - almost a museum feel. The polished wooden floors added to the atmosphere. The heating pillars very effective (we had to switch it off at midnight). The food was just great (esp. the Mutton Rogan Josh - Nan and the roasted lamb). The Tiger lounge and the Hollywood bar were excellent chatting places in the evenings. Friendly staff and other visitors gave a homely feel.
The royalty supposedly still stays on the first floor. The illustrious visitors list is awe-inspiring. The bollywood flick 'Black' was shot here (and also a scene from '3-idiots')
The location is very secure and remote (6 km from the 'Lift'), without the car we had in the package - commuting would be a real problem. And the stairs are not for the aged. The place is quite well maintained. Except the bath (the shower curtain had mildew stains and the toiletries were not up to the mark). If they upgrade this part, the amenities would match the best. A very good option for those looking for a tranquil stay at Shimla. Wish they gave better deals for longer stays.

Room Tip: First floor of the new wing has a better view and heating, ground floor residents felt parking noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Pramanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divrajjubbal, Owner at WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our food. We are in the process of renovating our facilities and have made note of your suggestions.

Kind regards,
Divraj Jubbal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

wonderful location with old fur and pine trees all around providing real feel of nature, 10-12 minutes walk and u are there right on the mall road . Staff is courteous. Pictures of maharajas and maharanis hanging all through the corridors take u back in 18th and 19th centuries , of course giving a feeling of British raj but still different. Neat and clean ambience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divrajjubbal, Owner at WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasurable stay and we lived upto your expectations. It would be wonderful to have you back in the future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Divraj jubbal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a very good experience at Woodville Palace. It is indeed a heritage property, renovated well. Very good location, gardens and surroundings. The staff at the palace was extremely nice and we really enjoyed the food too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinSoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divrajjubbal, Owner at WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to read that you had a great time at our hotel. We would be honored to have you back with us in future.

Kind Regards,
Divraj Jubbal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This old heritage property is by far the best in Shimla in its category...and if someone has doubts he can try the others in the vicinity( what I did). It certainly lacks the modern amenities and the options to dine but then if one is in Shimla for that then you are at a wrong place...the place offers enough to get lost in the beauty of the hill station with feeling of a palace with a huge area to stretch yourself..by far the best for what they charge...and if still need a better experience with a similar set up then go to Oberoi Woldflower for 4 to 5 times the price...stayed a lot of times here recently in the last week of march..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anilmibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divrajjubbal, Owner at WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the history of our hotel and are in the process of making the transition to the 21 st century by modernizing our facility while maintaining our heritage feel. We would be glad to have you back post our renovations.

Kind regards,
Divraj Jubbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews