We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sher E Punjab

Sher E Punjab
Ranked #24 of 113 Restaurants in Shimla
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
udaipur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

In shimla, i was not satisfied with food specially.
I liked spicy food but it was a lacuna there.
It is a very known food point of shimla but there were 3 sher-e-punjab, which one is real i didn't know but i ate in two of them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank yogya_iam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    80
    43
    14
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonipat, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not much good. Please try some other restaurant also, as it is not as good as it is said. its just an average restaurant

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anshul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place goives decent Indian food and not too high prices. So for people looking to have a good experience at pocket friendly prices, this place is great..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank anubhav_gaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“punjab da swad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

awsome taste delicious food food available at reasonable rate.whenever i go to shimla i always visit there...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MayankJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food with unfriendly owner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Food was terrible and the owner was not at all hospitile......Overcostly as in terms of quality....service was not so good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sameerkainth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher E Punjab also viewed

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 

Been to Sher E Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing