We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its execellent”
Review of Hotel Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sunrise
Ranked #24 of 139 Shimla B&B and Inns
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“its execellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

hey people its a very nice hotel with all the amenities a hotel should be having. It has its travel desk, wonderful restaurant, nice rooms, nice service and a nice n decent location. I availed a check out gift from the management which made me feel special so theres no way i am gona go to any other hotel wen i visit simla next but Hotel Sunrise. Nice and well mannered staff and the food quality has to be upgraded a lil more. So good luck for that Sunrise.

Room Tip: i had chosen my deluxe which has a fresh and nice interiors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathykaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was a wonderful stay @ this place as i am a regular visitor to shimla so this time i wanted to stay here as per my friends suggestion. Had no regret stayin but regreted that why didn't i come here earlier. Near to the market, nice facilities given by the hotel, valet parking, nice n cozy restaurant but i wish they had some indoor games for kids, or pool table or something like that for the adults but anyhow so far so good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

the first time iv booked a hotel online n it turned out to be what i expected and what is shown on the web. clean tidy sophisticated rooms, but the only problm i faced was the sound of getting screwed over my head becuase of the renovation goin on.. but they hv made it good from the inside as well as from the outside. will come back in summers for sure.

Room Tip: go for super deluxe guys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avinash g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The location is excellent. it is easily approachable from mall & railway station.I had traveled by toy train from kalka. I t was a nice journey though it takes lot of time.You should be ready for a steep climb to reach mall.
The breakfast was not good. The rooms are ok type. The staff was well behaved.
will stay again as it is cheap & near mall

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujit r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

the executive room was booked by me and it was worth the price, the bedding, toiletries, in room facilities are just incomparable to any of the hotels around as coolies around fool you a lot but this hotel doesn't entertain them like other hoteliers, they have maintained their standards very well so a thumbs up for everything.

Room Tip: would recommend executive suite and super deluxe as these were the only two categories available whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buneshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

nice decent rooms as located wihtin the city which gets us close to the mall road and other places of interests, i liked the interiors as compared to other hotels of this class in shimla.. did a lot of research work when booked this one n sure is a true value for money, nice food n nice indoor facilities, coming back with my family again.

Room Tip: people this hotel is a great value for money n the owner was too sweet n professional that he made u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anuradha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had booked 2 deluxe rooms through agoda for Rs.1200/- each, but when we reached there they gave us one family room which had two rooms in it. One was decent sized and the other was very small and cramped , it looked like an extended room for the children of the family, even the bathrooms were dirty, when questioned they showed us two un-finished rooms in the basement(rough flooring and uncompleted furniture) and asked us to select one among these,so we dint have any other option and selected the family room. Although the room was changed after one night the other room was slightly better but with a single bathroom for two rooms combined for which we were not satisfied. DONT GO BY THE PHOTOS PROVIDED BY THE HOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shimla hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#44 of 112 in Shimla
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#85 of 112 in Shimla
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#19 of 112 in Shimla
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
855 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 112 in Shimla
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#29 of 112 in Shimla
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunrise

Property: Hotel Sunrise
Address: Circular Road | Across Victory Tunnel, Shimla 171003, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1995 we are the pioneers of this industry and believe in quality service and customer satisfaction as the hotel fulfills all the modern needs of a customer from high speed internet valet parking, 8 way shower panel in the room, wifi, tea and coffee maker, mini fridge, restaurant, travel desk to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing