We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunrise
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 1448 Hotel Silverine(Shimla)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$147
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
24
20
10
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
20
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom service is nicenice staywalkable distanceroadmallcategorytunnelkufrihospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 69 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The location is excellent. it is easily approachable from mall & railway station.I had traveled by toy train from kalka. I t was a nice journey though it takes lot of time.You should be ready for a steep climb to reach mall.
The breakfast was not good. The rooms are ok type. The staff was well behaved.
will stay again as it is cheap & near mall

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujit r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

the executive room was booked by me and it was worth the price, the bedding, toiletries, in room facilities are just incomparable to any of the hotels around as coolies around fool you a lot but this hotel doesn't entertain them like other hoteliers, they have maintained their standards very well so a thumbs up for everything.

Room Tip: would recommend executive suite and super deluxe as these were the only two categories available when i checked in as rest was occupied.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buneshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

nice decent rooms as located wihtin the city which gets us close to the mall road and other places of interests, i liked the interiors as compared to other hotels of this class in shimla.. did a lot of research work when booked this one n sure is a true value for money, nice food n nice indoor facilities, coming back with my family again.

Room Tip: people this hotel is a great value for money n the owner was too sweet n professional that he made us come back again.. its a thumbs up people..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anuradha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had booked 2 deluxe rooms through agoda for Rs.1200/- each, but when we reached there they gave us one family room which had two rooms in it. One was decent sized and the other was very small and cramped , it looked like an extended room for the children of the family, even the bathrooms were dirty, when questioned they showed us two un-finished rooms in the basement(rough flooring and uncompleted furniture) and asked us to select one among these,so we dint have any other option and selected the family room. Although the room was changed after one night the other room was slightly better but with a single bathroom for two rooms combined for which we were not satisfied. DONT GO BY THE PHOTOS PROVIDED BY THE HOTEL.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews