We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit”
Review of Qilaa - CLOSED

Qilaa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A recently opened restaurant serving Italian, chinese and lebanese cuisines. we serve a wide range of delicious milk shakes as well. Appealing ambience, beautifully set and based on a concept of leisure dining. A one of a kind place with a cozy gift corner also.
Shimla, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very Nice ambiance, rustic feel...nice food...nice staff...kashmiri nan , dal makhni were tasty.
Its a place where you can go again and again.
NIce place to hang out with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SD_BRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“FEAST!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We came here for a special anniversary meal and we were not disappointed. In the slightest! Loved the decor and lighting, creating a nice, warm atmosphere. The old photos of Shimla were fascinating. The food: the full tandoori chicken was succulent, juicy, and beautifully spiced with a charcoal edge, the paneer butter masala ludicrously indulgent and the creamy heaven of dal mahkni (actually the only slight criticism was that this needed a touch more salt). Naans and yummy chai added the perfect extra touches. And amazing value too; it was under 900 rupees!! A really memorable meal; we wandered home in Shimla's crispy mountain air with full bellies!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean place and good food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Looks might be deceptive. The place looked a bit dark but we went by trip advisor guidance and we were not disappointed. The food is very nice and the place is clean including the loos.
Do try the afghan chicken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arijit_Sarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

really nice place to eat - great interior and good menu. all clean and neat. would definitely look for this place if you have kids with you as they do normal indian food and pizza etc. additional bonus was when my kids commented on the state of the loos - as in they were really good. only downside for me is that they didnt serve booze.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnyb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't visit Qilla”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The restraunt doesn't look the same as it is told in reviews. Food quality is also not that good.
We visited the place in March and it was not as per expectations.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qilaa also viewed

Shimla, Shimla District
 
Shimla, Shimla District
Shimla, Shimla District
 
Shimla, Shimla District
Shimla, Shimla District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing