We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Marc
Ranked #33 of 136 Shimla B&B and Inns
Great Himalayan national Park, Kullu
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Marc is beautifully sitiuated in the jungles of Chaura Maidan besides the building of Yarrows. Ideal for people who want peace , this hotel is small and personal catering to your smallest needs. The rooms are well furbished and modern fitted with all ameninities . The hotel makes good use of the space nd offers you a multi cuisine restaurant and a parking for your car. The best thing about the hotel is the location ....the prime of Shimla is accessible by a 20 minute walk be it Annadale grounds, Chadwick falls, pristine jungles full of birds, the Indian Institute of Advanced Studies or the famous Mall road of Shimla. The hotel also offers free station transfers as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The services are fantastic . equal to a Five star hotel. Set downways from Cecil Shimla, a nice homely hotel. Staff is very good. Provides hotel taxi for trip to Mall and back. Have an affiliated hotel in Mall road. Rooms are good with nice view. Food is excellent

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asheesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Who says that services are excellent in five stars hotel only?
It was a wonderful stay in hotel Marc and the staff there proved their excellence in serving the guests and taking care of them ....
Its not only the location or the view from room one should be charged for but for the service and hospitality too..I really appreciate the hotel staff as well as hotel owner for the same .
I will definetly reffer everybody for hotel Marc .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dk1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Hotel Marc, is situated about 2 km from the Mall, about 200 meters below Cecil Oberoi. Rooms are good value, but they charge extra for heaters (AC not available). They also charge extra for pick up and drop to the Mall Road. Quality of food is good, arrives fresh from the kitchen of owners who live on the top floor. People who work there are nice. Should have complimentary pick up and drop. Service a little slow, so allow ample time. The hotel is a little cramped, maybe because of the hills. Not a place for people with disability.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baljees Regency
Hotel Baljees Regency
#36 of 111 in Shimla
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#82 of 111 in Shimla
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hari Palace Shimla
Hotel Hari Palace Shimla
#19 of 136 in Shimla
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidharath
Hotel Sidharath
#35 of 136 in Shimla
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marc

Property: Hotel Marc
Address: Near Rajeev Gandhi college, Shimla 171004, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing