We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aapo Aap Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marina(Shimla)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$214
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koti Resort(Shimla)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
190
19
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
19
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeditation roomlocal phonehuge terracesitting roomexcellent homestaytaxi ridehome away from homebreakfast and dinnerpeace and quietperfect stayhome cooked foodlovely propertythalirooms are bigshimla townindiavalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 218 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed with my family from 26th to 30th December 2013. The place is amazing with excellent views of valley. Our stay has been memorable. The place being away from Shimla by about 15 kms, offers serenity and just right for people who enjoy staying away from city's chaos. Shivi with his ever smiling and helping attitude is a big support for the guests. He even helped us with our itinery

Veg food is personalised and absolutely enjoyable (non-veg not available).

For techno crazies.... no wifi available; which I think is a positive - you n family are alone with yourself and nature and have all the time to catch-up the lost time in city's busy schedules

Overall, an excellent stay and kudos to Shivi for making our stay wonderful......Donot forget to try their home made mango pickle.... While stying there, suggest visiting the nearby monastery. Having own vehicle is a definite plus point

Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends...

BM Rao
Mumbai

Room Tip: All rooms are valley facing. Staying in higher floor helps to move luggage easily
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madhurao50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Was her just for a couple of nights and loved the experience. Very beautiful home with beautiful view of the hills. Simla is 7-8 kms from here and not a lot to do close-by except enjoying in the lap of beautiful mother nature which is the best part. Food is good, very friendly people around and friendly host.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prateekgoel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with four people (two 30, two 60+) in November, after a recommendation from friends, and we were very happy and satisfied. Beautiful location, 20 minutes drive outside center of Shimla, nice big terraces, nice garden, nice view, royal and comfortable rooms, clean, quiet. It is a very big family house, with extra rooms for guests. The appartments were independent accessable and gave full privacy. We were received by the son of the family. He was very friendly, and very helpful, which gave the whole stay a very pleasant feeling. On request, we could have diner in the families house, cooks were available, the food was very nice. It is really a nice place to calm down from the hectic Indian life. Shimla center is easily reached by (very cheap) cab, all arranged by the son.
Definitely highly recommended!

(only one very little minus: the beds were a little bit hard. But the beds did have electric heating, which was very nice, since the winter nights can get a bit chilly)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wouter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The owners were kind and helpful, even coming to find us on the main road after we got lost on the way. The food was tasty and plentiful, but for us one of the best things about staying here was the incredible view. Our room looked out on to a huge terrace that commanded amazing views over the valley beyond.

I would say this is probably more of a guest house / hotel than a homestay, but we very much enjoyed it. Food was served communally in the dining room with other guests, which we really liked as it was nice to chat. The breakfast was great, and we recommend the Indian option!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CharliAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was not to our liking and we didn't think the reviews reflected this home stay, this is our personal opinion of course. We chose to find alternative accommodation and we left Aapo quietly and politely.. Shivi was a very nice man and did not accept our offer to pay for dinner.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Niccijc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivi S, Director at Aapo Aap Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Wish you had spent atleast 1night/day here. Happy travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews