We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay at SukhSagar - Sukhad Stay !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhsagar Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sukhsagar Regency
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Shimla
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at SukhSagar - Sukhad Stay !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is a bit away from Shimla, near the Taradevi railway station on Shimla Kalka Railway line. But the hotel and staff are really good and ensure the best service is provided. The Hotel has really good view of the Shimla Valley below. Recommended for Family Stay.

Room Tip: Corner and Room on higher floor are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_AAA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, we appreciate your feedback and comments about our property
Thanks again for taking out the time in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us to boost our staff moral in providing better service
Looking forward to seeing you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
09816003322
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    52
    28
    10
    16
See reviews for
72
42
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

hi. we were at sukhsagar for our honeymoon trip this month and trust me the hotel is very good. the magnificent lobby cum sitting area with the soothing voice of the fountain, made me feel like sitting there forever. the rooms are very spacious with awesome view of the shimla city.ours was room no 211. one of the best rooms. the icing on the cake was the night view of the shimla city from the terrace. we just sat there for a hour looking at the beautiful scene. unfortunately the loss of my engagement ring was one of the sad moment linked with the stay but all in all we had a calm n pleasant stay at one of the best hotels in shimla. good job guys. keep it up.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jinish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, we appreciate your feedback and comments about our property
Thanks again for taking out the time in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us to boost our staff moral in providing better service
Looking forward to seeing you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
188 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel Location:
Is located in Tara Devi which is around 5 KMS before Shimla if somebody is driving down from Delhi, it is bang on the main road.
It can be a letdown if somebody is not having their own transport as this property is located slightly away from the city center.

Hotel Parking:
This property has a great space for Parking, so if somebody is driving down, you have a cellar covered parking area which is very good considering the lack of Space in Shimla where it is a luxury to find parking space in Shimla.

Hotel Rooms:
I had booked my reservation with the Hotel directly.
As I had earlier requested for a room having a good view, they had offered me a Corner room which had a wonderful view and the Taradevi railway station was visible from our room. The rooms are very spacious and the wash rooms very very clean and also had a bath tub, the only drawback is that the Hot water is not available round the clock, but should not a big problem as most of the people have complained as it is very difficult to put up a show in places like these & also considering the adverse weather conditions in this area, else I had no reason to complain about my stay at this property.

Hotel Restaurant:
Excellent place to have your food, during my 3 day stay at Shimla, I choose to have all my meals at his property, I made it a point to come to this hotel and have lunch between my sightseeing schedule.
The complimentary breakfast was awesome with e good spread and the other veg dishes ordered very good and tasty and also not very expensive, so a highly recommended place to have your food comfortably instead of the jam packed restaurants.

Hotel Staff:
A big thumbs up to the entire staff right from the person at the front office to the bell boys to the room service people to the people at the restaurant. A thorough professional approach to Hospitality, which I do not see even in much bigger hotels in Metros. A big thanks to Mr.Manpreet Khera himself for all the help offered & guiding me to visit all the important places in & around Shimla. I shall see you soon.

Overall:
Personally I would highly recommend this property to stay if somebody is looking at a place to unwind and relax and to stay away from the hustle & bustle of the irking crowd.

Room Tip: Just ask for the rooms facing the valley / Taradevi railway station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, we appreciate your feedback and comments about our property
Thanks again for taking out the time in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us to boost our staff moral in providing better service
Looking forward to seeing you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The only thing needs to be improved is size of towels. In all respects stay in the hotel gives a good experience. The staff are courteous and service is very good. Sitting in lounge makes your mood pleasant. A budget hotel and stay here is more valuable than our rupee paid

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Latha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Respected sir,
Thank for your nice review we really appreciate your efforts in writing back to us
Your feedback helps boost our staff moral for better services
We have noted the shortcomings and shall improve upon it soon
Looking forward to seeing you again soon

REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
09816003322
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Shafi- chennai
We stayed in hotel from20 th to 23 rd April 14'.. . Spacious & well maintain rooms ..awesome food which v all still miss..we were about 30 people & due to some delay on the way we reached shimla only at 11.45 pm & on request to mr khera he arranged the dinner for our group at late nite when all the restaurants at shimla were closed.. Great service & good hospitality ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skshafi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Very very Good in very Good price...food is awesome ...very clean and Good spacious restaurant ...Rooms Are Good..but not of 4/5star style...but good enough.nice lobby and parking is the key for this hotel...about 5-10KM before Shimla downtown.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

i went there on 18 april 2014 to 21 april 2014. excellent rooms, very polite and helpful staff and awesome food.. what else i need to make this journey memorable.. thank u to all staff.. hope to visit again next year..

Room Tip: take help of staff. they r very genuine in serving u.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richa_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Respected madam,
Thank for your nice review, we appreciate your efforts in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us in boosting our staff moral and help you serve better
Hope to see you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
09816003322
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 110 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#9 of 110 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Park
Hotel de Park
#70 of 110 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#38 of 110 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhsagar Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhsagar Regency

Property: Sukhsagar Regency
Address: Taradevi Shimla, Shimla 171006, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukhsagar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleasure in introducing SUKHSAGAR REGENCY A Luxury Resort , located at the foot Hills of Himalaya in Taradevi. Shimla. Our site was actually explored by britshers in 1944 for a luxury hotel A rare site with morning sunrise and sun set with a spectacular view of complete shimlaOur services offer an amalgamation of 50 rooms and suites, each equipped and configured for a comfortable stay. Every element in the resort rooms has been designed to create a comfortable, modern and pleasurable stay. All rooms are luxuriously furnished with latest amineties like lcd 32 inchs ,attached and spacious bath rooms with hot and cold running water . our facilitiesLift on every floor Covered car parking /open bus parking Terrace Table tennis Card room Children play room Vedio games Roller skating Conference hall Doctor on call Travel desk Safe deposit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sukhsagar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing