We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
8
22
11
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
22
11
12
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is good, just near the auckland tunnel. We can reach mall road via stairs which is just near the hotel, though climbing stairs and sleep road is bit tiring.
Hotel rooms are good, with clean & spacious bathroom. We stayed in super deluxe with valley view. Though there is no balcony, we can have the view from the large windows of the room.
Staffs are good.
Dining area (restaurant) is also good, and they serve tasty food as well (some pics attached).
We also spoke to the travel desk regarding tour of city, though later we hired taxi on our own & didn't take hotel service in this regard.
Our 2 days stay was a pleasant one.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bharati2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Rooms are well maintained; Location is very near to all important spots. But room provided was in the basement. Rooms should be located on upper floors to have a good view. Food was nice. Staff are cooperative and helpful. They charge extra bucks (300 INR) for room heater per day which I didn't like; because, in a place like Shimla, room heater should be provided as a complimentary facility.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Narsingh_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Yes , you read that right . We were probably on a spree of making wrong decisions in Shimla and this was one of them .
The only reason we booked this hotel was coz we got a steal deal on GoIbibo which was the most used travel app through our journey .

Rooms : We were provided two deluxe rooms which had windows but the view was blocked by another building . The rooms provided to us were in the basement of the hotel . The rooms as well as the bathrooms were clean & hygienic apart from the fact that someone else' underwear was left behind and nobody had taken it out from the bathroom in one of our rooms .

Service : There was an intercom available in the room from which we tried to call the room service and reception at least fifty times , all our calls went unanswered and we ultimately to climb two floors if we wanted to order anything . The staff was courteous but the service was too slow .

Food : Not wanting to take a risk , we decided to order some snacks to go along with our drinks . We called for a Peanut Masala & French Fries , the fries were nice and crispy but too oily . The peanut masala was too soggy . Thanked our stars for not having ordered proper food . Also , snacks are only served in the hotel till 7PM after which you will only get main course . So in case you're a group of friends planning to drink till late in the night , you can get it packed from restaurants at Mall Road .

Again , this might be a hotel fit for friends or solo travelers / backpackers but cannot be recommended to families . Families might want to shell out a bit extra and book Hotel Surya , which comes at a slightly higher rate but has much better rooms . We saw the rooms but thought of settling for something less expensive as we had a budget to abide by .

Room Tip: Do not go for rooms in the basement area.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Firstly the hotel is located just near to mall road from the walking distance of 15 to 20 minutes . The condition of Hotel is not upto the mark because cleaning of rooms are not done properly and There is No parking Facilities is provided to the visitors

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank gargsahil555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

few days back, i visited shimla with my family and my wife booked this hotel from make my trip app. hotel is okay as we booked two deluxe rooms but they gave us two different rooms. one was deluxe room shown in above picture, very small with an extra small bathroom with no fan while another room was having big round bed one sofa cum bad with bettter bathroom n fan too. Earlier they were even not ready to give extra bed/mattress in our room but when we told them about extra occupancy charges are already paid as we were with our 2 kids, they arranged extra mattress. so i will give full marks to the staff but hotel is just okay okay type.
location is good as its on walk-able distance from mall road.
its was bit hot n humid inside the hotel n staff was not having any fan arrangement there. food is not good n costly.
so i will not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: only super deluxe rooms have valley view. we got first floor which was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TarsemM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews