We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Shimla
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
642
21
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
642
21
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony view mukesh sharma friends trip staff behaviour nice service tasty food room service is excellent room staff members are manager mr clean rooms special thanks excellent stay awesome place nice view excellent hospitality goldy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for two days. Service is exceptional. Rooms are bit congested. Unfortunately did not mountain view rooms when we landed there. Cant really complain about food, it was pretty good. Hospitality is great.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saishyam077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aayushmaan, Guest Relations Manager at Silicon Inn Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Guest
,
Greetings of the day!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

It is really heartening to get your acknowledgement about the hospitality and services extended to you during your stay at our hotel. It is very encouraging to get this feedback from you, which indeed goes a long way to improve and exceed our services to meet the expectations of our esteemed guests.

I hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend us to your friends, family and company. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your HOME in Silicon Inn ,Shimla

Atithi Devo Bhava

Team Silicon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited hotel few days ago on 18th Jan.,2020. Hotel located in nice scenic view of Shimla. Staff were very helpful and cordial in behavior. You get home cooked food far from your home. Decorations done for honeymoon on special demand.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ajaysV1828DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aayushmaan, Guest Relations Manager at Silicon Inn Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest:

Namaskar !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Silicon Inn, Shimla during your recent visit and writing a great review on Trip Advisor. It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. The entire team of Silicon Inn joins me in THANKING YOU for your kind and generous comments and feedback about the services and facilities experienced by you of the hotel.

We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company. I look forward to welcoming you back to your HOME in Shimla

.Atithi Devo Bhava !!!!

Team Silicon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location of hotel and awesome scenic view of Shimla. Very friendly and supportive stall(Mr.Rakesh Tha) in hotel with pleasant behavior. Food is like home cooked and fresh both veg and non-veg. Room and washroom were properly clean and hygenic. Done special decorations on demand for honeymoon as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 179rakhis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aayushmaan, Guest Relations Manager at Silicon Inn Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest

I sincerely thank you for choosing Silicon Inn as a preferred destination in Shimla and for sharing your stay experience through Trip Advisor.

Your compliments for the view, food, location and the service of the hotel are really appreciated.

It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. The team is delighted that you felt well-taken care off.

It is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency and it gives us immense joy to learn that you had an enriching experience with us

I do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Atithi Devo Bhava !!!!!

Team Silicon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good food good hospitality in hotel siliconn inn we enjoyed alot here we stayed 2 nights . They serves food to us at midnight really recommend this hotel staff is very polite. Thank you siiconnin to making this memorable

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Afzal12537749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aayushmaan, Guest Relations Manager at Silicon Inn Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your silicon inn experience on this forum. It was wonderful to have you stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be beautiful and comfortable.

It is matter of great delight that you liked the hotel, food, location its facilities and the service you experienced. Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us, thank you once again for recommending us on this public platform.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Thank you for recognizing our staff . All of them are extremely delighted to hear your lovely comments.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time. It was wonderful to have you stay with us

Atithi Devo Bhava

Team Silicon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a very nice hotel at a very nice location,the surrounding here is quiet and silence and scene is good,and the staff is very good and carring. Food here is very delicious and they will provide you everything you need. A good hotel to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Wasim358474646627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aayushmaan, Guest Relations Manager at Silicon Inn Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled to receive your kind review of The Silicon Inn , Shimla.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our facilities especially the stately accommodations with best view of shimla from rooms

The team at the hotel lives by our company pledge of Atithi Devo Bhava, meaning Guest is God. All are Team members are truly humbled to receive your kind words of praise for them and are extremely happy to know that with their dedicated and warm services they managed to weave the signature Silicon charm into your stay.

Atithi Devo Bhava !!!!

Team Silicon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews