We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whispering Pines:- Home Away From Home”

Review of WISPERING PINES

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShwetaS73...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whispering Pines:- Home Away From Home”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of four families looking for a break from the hectic life in Delhi. However after lots of deliberations we decided to visit Simla....... next came the choice of accommodation. We, obviously wanted to be together and connect up with each other so we opted for a holiday rental instead of a normal hotel. The internet gave us a lots of options but we preferred one which was away from the main city yet close enough to take the kids for shopping etc.
One of our contacts suggested Whispering Pines and we immediately opted for it, as it had enough rooms for all of us and more over it met our prime criterion of being close to Mall road yet Away from the nrush & noise of the hill station.

The minute we entered the property we all fell in love with the scenic beauty and grand architecture of the villa. The kids immediately took to playing around in the lawns.
The stay was extremely wonderful and the food cooked by Mahender was delicious. All our requirements were attended to as if we were . in our own home. We landed up spending all our nights next to the bonfire talking and chatting till late night.

I would rate the experience of staying at "Whispering Pines" as one of the most enthralling and memorable. The view from the rooms left us totally mesmerised.....I have already planned to return again with my immediate family coming summer..... Overall its certainlya "Home Away from Home"

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thanks a lot for the review. Hope to host you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k_arun397...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Stay Ever”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we decided to holiday in Simla, we didn't want to stay in just another place. Whilst hotels provide proximity to Mall Road, the home stays, which we prefered, did not. Then we came to know about Whispering Pines. Well, we were not very sure what was in store, but it came highly recommnended from a very close friend. To quote him " Once you stay there, you gonna want to go back there again".
Once we reached the place, we were excited. And then we saw our rooms and the view from the windows; we knew its gonna be the best Stay we Ever had. The rooms are very esthtical and comfortable with all modern amenities. The location is a stealer. The property overlooks a valley and gives a feeling as you are in Mashorba( about 15 km from Simla known for its scenic views) while you are next door to the Mall Road.
We had a great time away from the husstle and bustle of the city. Great camp fire, lounging on the lawn sipping hot tea and just being us et al. It was rejuvinating and very relaxing. The hospitality was even better. The caretaker went out of his ways to see that we were comfortable and well and continouly fed with most delicious food.
Whats a visit to Simla without shopping in Mall Road!! This place is walking distance ( 20 min )from Mall Road.
We had planned to visit many places in SImla, but we were so happy and comfortable being in Whispering Pines, that we trashed all our plans. We spent the days eating and lounging, evenings at Mall Road and enjoying camp fire in the night. In all it was a great experience. We have gone on a lot of holidays, but this was one of the best purely because of the stay.

Can't wait to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thanks a lot Arun for the nice words. Hope to see you again next time you plan a holiday towards North
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUBIR S
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed there 22-27 Dec 17. Fantastic location, walking distance from The Mall yet in a quiet hillside. Spacious, luxurious and with all amenities. Large lawn facing the sun most of the day. Lovely mountain view.Home away from home. The hosts were easily contactable and very helpful. Mahender the caretaker is a lovely person - he took fantastic care of us and fed us well. Children friendly too. Highly recommended and we'll surely stay there the next time in Shimla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thanks for the good words. Hope to see you soon in Shimla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s4mahajan
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Abode in the hills”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Whispering Pines, Rama Cottage, is a very cozy and welcoming home experience, with a wonderful view of the pine forest and valley. Located on the Shimla bypass road, a km away from the Mall road with exclusive parking and away from the chaotic hustle and bustle of Shimla,.. A beautifully carved attic made entirely of teak wood, giving a warm and cozy ambiance which is well complimented by the view of the pine valley.The cottage offers fully equipped guest rooms with wi-fi and complimented with separate dining and recreation rooms on the first and second floors to suit the requirements of the family/ groups in a home stay. The staff is efficient and courteous with provision of good home cooked food.One can enjoy the barbecue in the sprawling lawn during the evenings.... All in all a great experience and a comfortable stay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thanks for the review. Hope to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehak s
2 reviews
“Relaxing homestay, with a very scenic view.”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

If you're looking for a comfortable and spacious home, while you're at a holiday in shimla, this is the place to go to.
The house is very well maintained and the lawns are perfect for playing board games, or badminton on a sunny day. The care taker of the house is very helpful, and not only provided us with a variety of games but also cooks delicious indian home food.
Location: Its hardly a 15-20min walk from the Mall, and you can see a lush green forest from almost all bedrooms.
Price: I felt for a family of 12 people, it was a very economical deal.
Will totally visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing