We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous only for location”
Review of Hotel Dreamland

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Dreamland
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this hotel is a good budget hotel and there is no parking space as it is located at top of the shimla road. Rooms are not so very good as ambiance. But the only main advantage is location. It is very much near by jhaku temple, mall road,lakar bazaar. Some rooms have great view but some are not if you room at ground floor. You will get some kind of noise while taking rest in day time as it is on road of top of shimla. Food is ok types but it is better to go outside to have something better than placing order at hotel.

Room Tip: Take 2nd floor room. But not much have room balcony
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartcancerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dreamland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

d. All we were thinking on our way to the hotel was how Dreamland is going to amaze us. Well, let me tell you the room we got in 2nd floor was nice and cozy with a good view. The night time was just so relaxing, sipping a cup of hot tea and enjoying the cool breeze. It was hard to believe that it was the month of June especially when we had experienced 40'C the same morning. Coming back to hotel, the location is superb, the Mall being just 200 mtrs away. The welcome was warm and one thing we will never forget about this hotel is Dogra Ji. He was servicing us and their will be no better person than him for the job. The food was awesome specially the chicken dishes. The hotel also has on-hire travel arrangements. It was a good stay for us in Dreamland and would love to stay there, the next time we are in Shimla.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoneshGaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

this hotel is a good budget hotel. it has got a great view. the rooms are ok ok. its cleanliness is not upto the mark. the staff are good. in rainy season, the rooms do become a bit wet. i will recommend this hotel to you only if you spend the whole day in sight seeing and come to the hotel just for sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaurab03664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank R_Mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Positives first- great location, great views of himalayas on horizon, good room service after ordering. Negatives- initially we were told the room rate was 1750, then asked a friendly local to ask about prices and it magically dropped to 1200 rupees. The room telephone didn't work and they failed to respond to our complaints so we had to walk to reception to order. Most significantly, the much lauded rooftop restaurant was shut, no explanation why or for how long.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The 8hrs long journey from New Delhi to Shimla by car had left me and my wife totally tired and exhausted. All we were thinking on our way to the hotel was how Dreamland is going to amaze us. Well, let me tell you the room we got in 2nd floor was nice and cozy with a good view. The night time was just so relaxing, sipping a cup of hot tea and enjoying the cool breeze. It was hard to believe that it was the month of June especially when we had experienced 40'C the same morning.
Coming back to hotel, the location is superb, the Mall being just 200 mtrs away. The welcome was warm and one thing we will never forget about this hotel is Dogra Ji. He was servicing us and their will be no better person than him for the job. The food was awesome specially the chicken dishes. The hotel also has on-hire travel arrangements. It was a good stay for us in Dreamland and would love to stay there, the next time we are in Shimla.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnupamBakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel has got a great view and it was all about it. The room was not clean and dumpy. The bed was almost wet and we asked the change the room. However it was not any different. Apparently because of the monsoon the rooms were dumpy. When I viewed the room, I wanted to check the bed sheets and the manager told me that no one does that and I was being rude! You could hear the monkeys every morning rattling the fences. The staff was friendly but the manager was rude.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2fortheroad-co-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#84 of 113 in Shimla
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doegar
Hotel Doegar
#87 of 113 in Shimla
68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Asia The Dawn
Asia The Dawn
#37 of 113 in Shimla
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summit Le Royale Hotel
Summit Le Royale Hotel
#28 of 113 in Shimla
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shiwalik Regency
Hotel Shiwalik Regency
#85 of 113 in Shimla
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nagsons
Hotel Nagsons
#89 of 113 in Shimla
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreamland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreamland

Address: The Mall, Jakhoo Road, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range: $11 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing