We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good budget hotel”
Review of Brightland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brightland Hotel
Ranked #73 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel on 5th May and stayed there for 2 nights. I found this hotel overall satisfying and good budget hotel with all modern amenities. Room service was good and staff persons also shown good courtesy. One thing to care is that the hotel have limited car parking space and limited hot water supply hours. View from windows was amazing and just 15 mins walking distance from heart of shimla i.e mall road.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vineet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Brightland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Good hospitality also has good services it's like a five star hotel. It has good room services and also very clean and neat. Overall hotel is very good in all it's services.well car parking system and also good terrace garden.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Bharat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is outstanding and provides excellent services at reasonable cost. The rooms are are neat and clean. Staff is very good. Food is delicious. There is no water problem unlike other hotels in shimla and car parking is easily available out here.This is my third visit to this hotel and i highly recommend all to stay here as this hotel is near the mall. Hats off and good luck to the owner of this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leenu9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Booked 3 rooms - 205, 312, 505 on 16th march 2014 for 1 day stay.
POSITIVE POINTS
1. Hotel staff (reception staff and waiters) is very nice and friendly. 5/5 for them
2. Room service is very good in room 312 and very very bad in room 205 don`t know why.
3. Ordered non veg snacks (tandoori chicken, chicken tikka, chilly chicken) which is very tasty but my friend in room 205 ordered dal tadka and rice which is very pathetic.
4. People say that it takes 5 minutes walking to mall road but the actual time to mall road is 25 - 30 min walking up the hill, coming back it takes 10 min(May be for us who are not used to the hilly areas).
5. No water problem at all and the hot water timings are from 7am to 11 am and 6pm to 8pm.
NEGATIVE POINTS:
1. No arrangement/facility of room heaters
2. No electric kettle, so travellers with small babies have to do their own arrangements.
3. Dirty bed linen and towels so please take ur own towel and bed sheet
4. No internet/wifi

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drkanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I am fully satisfied for what I pay .location ,room service was good .staff was very good .no car parking problem.food was very tasty.this was my second experience I have admitted my both kids in boarding school here .I recommend to all stay here .it is best hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajivarora7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have never experienced such worst roomservice in my life ,no power backup in hotel,no hot water,room service staffs are one of the biggest "IDIOTS" and SHAMELESS in this world
world,score 0 out of 100

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhfhgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I checked in into this hotel after seeing 3 /4 hotels in shimla.I found brightland hotel one of the best of its kind just because of its superb location which is very near from the mall road and shopping complex.The rooms were also very modern and good amenities.The hotel's terrace garden is wonderful.We even enjoyed our candle light dinner in the restaurant.
I do not understand that why some people have given such negative reviews about this hotel.

Honestly speaking ...I found this hotel a very good place to stay and enjoy ones holiday.
The hotel staff was very polite,courteous and cooperative.The hotel also arranged some good sightseeing tours for me . Room service and housekeeing service is also ok.Homely food is cooked and is very tasty.
Over all the hotel is very good and is located in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing terrace garden are very nice .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aman267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#84 of 113 in Shimla
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#45 of 113 in Shimla
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 113 in Shimla
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 113 in Shimla
867 reviews
7.0 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 113 in Shimla
340 reviews
8.1 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#97 of 113 in Shimla
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightland Hotel

Address: Near Army Training Command, Shimla 171003, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Hotel Class:2 star — Brightland Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimla's many moods are reflected in crisp winter skies, the fragrance of cedar forests in summer, the romantic mists of the monsoons and the golden hill-sides of autumn. Each of these seasons can be experienced in the comfort and gracious sevice of Brightland Hotel. In all seasons, for all reasons, every time stay at Brightland Hotel, the best address in Shimla, for over 50 years- providing 3 star comforts. Superb in location, Drive-in, sunny view, adjacent The Mall, central, near Govt. offices, cinema, taxi stand, I.S.B.T., railway station, shopping centers, banks, etc. Where hospitality is not just a business but our passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brightland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing