We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn
Nearby Hotels
$103
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marina(Shimla)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$205
$190
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
31
19
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
19
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr rohitnice stayroom servicenice hotelmain marketmountain viewsight seeingluxury hotelpeaceful placestayed here for nightsspecial thanksvalleypeakoperativefacilitieshillsheets
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 61 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

terrible hotel with low standards, not worth visiting this place. rooms were of a low standard, and very ugly. food was also terrible. staff dont seem to understand english due to the remoteness of this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohit09, Owner at Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Sir,

Being the Owner of the Hotel I have checked all the records of the Guest Entry there is no customer who visited my Hotel By name of yours but still I have received a very negative review from your side , So I would like to know the exact date when did you visited my Hotel so that I can look into this matter that what made you disappointed.

And if you have not visited my Hotel so I request you to please delete the review.

Regards

Rohit Kuthiala

Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Far from main spots in kufri..rooms very small...not a very convenient location. Service good. But rooms need to be better. Reasonably priced. Better to take the hotels a little higher up for better walks or other attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

nice experience..hotel was good ..food was exellent.....rooms are clean even room sevice was good ....very helpful staff,.....overall good experience. ..................................................................................
i would love to go again with my family....................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujkumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel is situated in quiet and calm of Kufri, This is approx 20KM from Shimla. It is good property given the ambiance. Food was exceptionally fresh for the kind of place. Even the room was very clean and the usual stink (sply in hill areas) was missing, thankfully.

Overall, value for money preposition.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjsingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The service is great and stay is a real value for money.The hotel is 16 kms from Shimla and driving distance of approx 40 minutes. The location is awesome . The rooms are neat and tidy although a room heater should be made available.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews