We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool & Calm place to stay at Shimla”
Review of Blossom Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blossom Hotel
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Cool & Calm place to stay at Shimla”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

From the hustle bustle of Shimla, where parking is a problem, here is a small hotel with ample parking space. The hotel has 10 rooms with beautiful view from almost all rooms. The lush green lawn is a nice place to relax in.

Room Tip: When in Shimla, stay at a distance from the city and hire a cab to go to city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrishBhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Hotel was comfortable. People were very cooperative and rendered good service. Family suite was very economic as well as luxurious. Location is just on the main road. Food was also good. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Suits were comfortable and car services was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Srabani_Ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

It was a short trip planned for Shimla. And landed up booking Hotel Blossom online as we were reaching late in evening by Himalayan queen. The location of hotel is near to station, its a quiet area away from the mall bustle. Its a small hotel but the suite rooms were great and we got more than what we had expected. The bathrooms and rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. the linen was cosy. The service was prompt. The hotel also has its restaurant which serves excellent food. The view from the rooms and the garden is very good. Local travelling was arranged by the hotel at extra cost, it might have been expensive than the market but we didnt really bargain in excitement of sightseeing. All in all it was great hotel and highly recommended if you want to be away from noise of market. You might need transportation for going to mall if you are going to make mall trips everyday. The mall road didnt really impress me that much i preferred the serene hotel. The one star less was for some activities for kids apart from the swing and the garden.

Room Tip: Super deluxe have big balcony facing the valley. Suite rooms are bigger and have great view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_Brij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were looking for a decent place at reasonable price. After lot of research, we selected Blossom as our Honeymoon destination. Location is excellent. Railway station and Mall road are hardly 2-3 KM from the hotel. Hotel provided us daily pick up and drop to Mall road in the Package. Food is crazy. Anything you order is given in excess quantity, so be mindful. We had problem with Geyser in our room. Hotel provided hot water separately. Sight seeing tour provided by hotel was expensive, so we opted for government sight seeing tour by Himachal Tourism. Thing we enjoyed the most was breakfast in the open balcony. Unforgettable scenery outside. Staff is friendly and courteous. We loved 3 nights, 4 days stay over here.

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Very very cordial and nice service, and also very understanding of our needs. Quiet, peaceful, no noise or pollution, clean undisturbed view of the Valley right outside our Grand deluxe bedroom.

2km from the city centre / 45 min walk / 5 min bus or taxi ride.

Its only a 5 year old hotel, but looks like its like 25! Our bathroom had water leaking from the walls and ceiling. The carpet and rug in the bedroom was dirty and the linen is the room was not white but off white. The cleanliness could have been better.

We checked in 6 hours early, but still they never did charge us extra for it!!

Room Tip: Grand deluxe room has a common balcony with 3 other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishrswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were quite satisfied with this hotel service overall..The room was amazing .Our room had this amazing view frm the window .So wen u wake up early morning u open the curtains and get the vacation feeling in mountains ... Afcorse wen u opt fr a certain room check the view ..Diff rooms cud hav diff view ..U knw wat i mean ..The food wz rocking too..Instead of site seein in shimla we both ended up spending most of our time in the hotel ..One more gud thing depending on the season u visit in they r so ready to offer u affordable deals ..Like we got this room whch wz otherwise 5000 smthing ..We got it fr about 2000 smthing per day ..1 thing they cd improve is shud hav sm waiters/people around even at nite on duty so in case we ned any kind of help ..Wz a pleasant exp.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahullodha02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2010

It's worth staying at Blossom as the food is good, ambiance is very good .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawvin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
7.6 mi away
Nature Nest Eco Resort
Nature Nest Eco Resort
#72 of 112 in Shimla
3 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#13 of 112 in Shimla
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#44 of 112 in Shimla
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla
5.3 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#15 of 112 in Shimla
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom Hotel

Property: Blossom Hotel
Address: Amar Tara Estate | Near RTO Office, Shimla 171012, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing