We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget stay- Average”
Review of Woodrina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodrina
Ranked #98 of 123 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location was not good, it was far from the city. Rooms were just liveable and nothing much . Food was good but service was dam slow . Hot water was not available through out the day. Staff was quide decent but the number of staff was inadequate to cater if the cottages were completely occupied.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

It's very bad And the room service is very slow. I came with my family and it was a waste of money I found spiders in the room ,the sood's (owners) didn't even pay attention.I have Heard that they had took over this property from the owners before them .nevertheless The location was very beautiful and pretty.otherwise The rooms were to small of my liking because I had a family of 4 including me and we had to squeeze in together.the hotel was too high so you could not drive after 4pm.The staff was not warm at all they were very rude to us.i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gia8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Hotel is situated near Kufri...if one have his own vehicle then the drive is not a problem....
Shimla is not very far only 12 kms...the rooms are too small for a family having 3-4 numbers...basic amenities to the guest are not given...only towel and soap....no powder,no shampoo...no newspaper...the food is average...it is best for those who wants to stay away from the crowd and enjoy natures walk...the hotel needs a lot of improvement...for a short stay it is good....maybe the cottages are better...

Room Tip: always go for the cottage...which are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were upgraded to a cottage as we were all females, wirhout any extra charges. We had ample privacy and the staff was well behaved and helpful. Location was apt for us as it is about 33kms from Shimla mall road, into the thick cedar forests away from crowded locations with a good view of the valley. It is advisqble to have your own mode of transport. The mall road in Shimla has much to offer from an old and beutiful church to various restaurants, alongwith an awesome ambience. Was well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anamika7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Hotel is at such a height that you cannot drive after 5pm until its morning. You can book the Hotel if you wanna enjoy just the Nature walk and view from hotel window. If you want to roam around shimla , mall road and etc go for some other hotel. you cannot go back to hotel if its dark. Rooms are too tight to Adjust its just 9x9 rooms. just 2 fee space after double-bed ends. Egg Curry with just 2 eggs 100rs lol . So thing and check before you book. For me its was horrible as I had to drive my own car at Such edges to reach hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are almost same here 9x9 not much choice left
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pramod83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and in-laws on a family trip to Shimla. It cannot be categorized as a great hotel, but its a good place if you're looking for peace and quiet. The rooms were nice and the hotel has a rustic feel to it.

The downside was that the service was very slow. We reached Shimla early in the morning at about 7, like other tourists would, who come by the Volvo service from Delhi. There was not a soul in sight and it took us 2 - 3 hours in the morning before we got our rooms. That apart food was just average, but we did not mind it much because it added to the simplicity of the place.

One more thing about the place is that the short 100m drive up to the cottages on a hill above the road is very steep and has a sharp bend. The road was broken when we reached there and if your vehicle is bulky then it may have a hard time getting up the hill.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

we had stayed here for 2days hotel is good having all basic amenities rooms are good and maintained properly with good decoration seeing price its a good deal to stay here staff is friendly and very co operative ya the location wise its bit far but the seenary outside is very good with good maintained lawn of their own it is recommended to stay here for just who want to have relax in room all time being lazy :) away from sound pollution

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyur_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
2.6 mi away
OYO 2885 Garkhal
OYO 2885 Garkhal
#96 of 123 in Shimla
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#49 of 123 in Shimla
61 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Doegar
Hotel Doegar
#93 of 123 in Shimla
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#90 of 123 in Shimla
306 reviews
2 mi away
OYO 4479 Hotel Rock Heaven
OYO 4479 Hotel Rock Heaven
#80 of 123 in Shimla
63 reviews
7 mi away
Sunrise Villa
Sunrise Villa
#31 of 123 in Shimla
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodrina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodrina

Address: Kufri Road | Dhalli, Shimla 171012, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 123 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range: $22 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodrina 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodrina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing