We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home-memorable trip”
Review of Krish Rauni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Krish Rauni
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed in this resort from 29/5/13 to 31/5/13. our stay was made very comfortable and safe by kishore sir family. The food provided was nice and fresh.the view from my room was awesome . The lone sore point was the route leading to resort was very narrow.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 266 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nestled among apple trees and cherry orchards, Krish Rauni is one of the best-kept secrets on the road up from Simla to Narkanda. There on a break with family and friends, we were able to enjoy the mountain quiet, punctuated with long walks, a visit to a cherry orchard and a picturesque drive up to Hatu Peak. Krish Rauni itself is a cozy, comforting stay that lets you enjoy the best of nature. Our visit was made special by the warmth and helpfulness of our delightful hosts, Kishore and Shobhana and their family.The delicious home-cooked food at the end of a long mountain walk rounded off the contentment and bliss. Off-the-beaten track and still easily accessible and comfortable, would highly recommend Krish Rauni to all those who love nature. Can't wait to make another trip ourselves. - R. Gidwani

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rgidwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkishorevk, Owner at Krish Rauni, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Krishrauni.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule and reviewing us .Its a pleasure to know that u had a comfortable stay also the overall feel of this place appealed you. We equally enjoyed interacting with you and knowing you and now eagerly waiting for your next visit in the apple harvesting season.I am sure you would love it.

Regards,
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Krish Rauni, situated at a distance of 45 kms. from Simla on national highway 22 is a delightful resort where nature seems to have bestowed its innumerable and bountiful blessings. Nothing seems to be lacking and the stay , even if for a couple of days leaves an indelible mark. Going there with my married son and grown up grandsons was a real treat as it had something to offer to all the three generations. It was a really relaxing experience for the old like us with lovely walks at a stone's throw, arduous walks for the not so old and a provision for adventure even for the very young. An ideal spot for creative activities, it seemed to beacon people of all age groups. Having heard about the place from friends, we were thrilled to find the place true to its recommendation. The location is lovely, the view is fantastic, the ambience leaves nothing to be desired, the hospitality is not lacking in anything,and Kishores,the owners, see to it that nothing is left out. The rooms provide everything we desire and the service is absolutely perfect. One can never have enough of it. We enjoyed the bonfire in the starlit and pollution-free surroundings. It is great to be there away from the commercialized, overcrowded and polluted Simla. One can never have enough of it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudershan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A picturesque walk up a quaint village hamlet and the red roofed resort bowls you over with its charming location. The resort is blessed in many ways - the ambiance, the people and the weather!

We arrived in the evening and the twilight walk in the hills can put a song in your heart and a skip in your step...it also set a precedent for a romantic candlelight dinner under the stars, a beautiful sunrise, a cricketing spectacle dominated by my sons and our host Vineet, a precarious yet memorable drive to Hatu Peak which will remain a cherished memory and a roaring bonfire with a sumptuous dinner on the deck...These were two lazy and blissful days with the most hectic action being the trek down the apple orchards and the walks to the Matiana market to buy juicy cherries. Thank you Shobhna, Kishore, Vineet and Prerna - our gracious hosts and the lovable Rover who kept us enthralled with his antics. I am coming back to write the book which needs the serenity and inspiration of Matiana!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meenakshi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

No words can ever describe the beauty of Krish Rauni............Gods own place for complete relaxation ..................A must for all who love nature trail..............best time to go Dec - Feb, we were lucky to celebrate our new years eve in 2011..........Hats off to Kishore Bhaiyya and Bhabiji for the hospitality, would to visist again in near future

Room Tip: All the rooms have unique view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank amoghkirtikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Yes, it is a great place to experience..from every angle..the location, the View, and The hospitality by The Family of Mr. Kishore, the owner. Just 45 kilometers from Shimla and yet so different !! Shimla, unfortunately, has gone overloaded..as every successful Tourist City must go to..so much of concrete that you have to look out for a Green background from your hotel. Krish Rauni Resort is blessed with abundant Green..thank God..and the Terrace grants you a lovely view.
All the rooms too provide "Nature" right from your bed !!
And the hygenic and tasty home food of your choice
We were directed towards The Resort by Mr. Vineet during our journey from Shimla..the staff is very polite and very well informed about the places to visit around Matiyana.The walk near
the Resort itself is a complete work out and provides a complete Panaroma of Nature.
Of course, Hattu Peak at 11000 feet provides such a grand view of distant snow peaked mountains.

Room Tip: As such all the rooms are good. But if the rooms on the top floor are available, these present the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I decided for a road trip and headed towards shimla, we got to know about this place through a friend and decided to stay here. We were in hurry so we could not get advance reservation but when we called up owner, Mr. Vineet he was kind enough to hold on room over the phone and after spending one day in shimal, we reached this place and we were scouted by one of the staff of Krish Rauni to our room, which is the best part. The staff was very poilite, we were surprised that nobody asked for arrival formalities and made us wait. It was my first home stay and Krish Rauni made it best forever.

We stayed there for two days and overall it was a nice and pleasant experience, the room was neat and clean, sevice was quick and amazing view outside the balcony, food could be made better but nevertheless what matters is the overwhelmed feeling which we had while coming back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nupur09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
17 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 117 in Shimla
874 reviews
19 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
17.6 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 117 in Shimla
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
15.6 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#25 of 117 in Shimla
343 reviews
17.5 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 117 in Shimla
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krish Rauni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krish Rauni

Address: 45th Milestone, NH22, Shimla 171212, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range: $34 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a home away from home – since it's managed by a family. Krish Rauni Resort is situated at a height of 8,000 feet at Matiana in Himachal Pradesh. Himachal is a part of the Great Himalayas of India. It is on the Hindustan Tibet Road (NH22) – only 45 kms. ahead of Shimla. As the name suggests it is set amidst an extensive Apple Orchard overlooking a vast valley. It's surrounded by Apple trees, lush green fields of cash crops like potatoes, cauliflower, peas, cabbage etc. Stay at Krish Rauni Resort offers a very different experience altogether. Being situated on the ridge one can enjoy the view of rising sun one side and the grandeur of the setting sun on the other side. There is a huge terrace overlooking the valley. A perfect place to enjoy breakfast under the umbrella and spend hours of leisure sitting under the stars during dinner time. During full moon the valley offers an awesome view under the spell of moon light. Food is cooked and served on order. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing