We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapil Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marina(Shimla)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Koti Resort(Shimla)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
491
335
49
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
335
49
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselakkar bazaarcomplimentary droproom servicesmall hotelbudget hotelsuper deluxe roompent housegreen teaelectric blanketshot watervalley facingwelcome drinkreasonable ratesfamily suitewalkable distancethe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 887 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We arrived after a long journey from Delhi and were relieved to see the quality of room provided to us was fabulous facing valley, the free drop to mall road has made things more easier, friendly staff, excellent service, nice food, great taxi service for sight seeing in reasonable price, in short it was a very pleasant and memorable stay at Shimla.

Room Tip: "Family Suite - Valley facing room are fabulous"
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hashim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I visisted this hotel,as part of our shimla (3n,4d) trip august mid this year 2013. I was an exeptional trip. Hotel staff was really very co-operative. I have experienced bad hospitality with other hotels too, thats why i would recommend anyone (even 1st time traveller); who is in dillemna to book for this hotel.

This hotel is located nearby the mall road (10-15 mins walk), even from 10am-7pm, they provide you till the half way of the mall road. so distance remains the half only. Staff was really co-operative.

Overall it was an exceptional experience with Hotel Kapil & their Staff; KEEP IT UP.

Room Tip: Tip : If you dont get the hotel through any website (makemytrip,yatra,cleartrip etc). Try to email or call on their numbers;mentioned on their own website. They will definitely try to help you out, as they helped me, i tried online to book for this hotel, but couldnt go through, so i contacted them direclty.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hhharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived after a very long overnight journey from Jodhpur and were relieved to see the quality of our room. We had a view overlooking the valley, definitely worth every penny. We stayed in a deluxe suit which overlooked the valley and had room for three although we only used the double bed. Dinner was served in your room and we enjoyed the meal we ordered the first night. It was nice to be served in the spacious room. We used the room as a double and the added seating made it feel special. Breakfast is also served in your room and a wide choice is available. This suited us and was superior to other hotels we stayed in with a buffet breakfast as you get exactly what you want. The hotel then supported our transfer to Mcload Ganj and we travelled in a hotel cab. The driver was fantastic and as the roads were not the best we were very pleased to be in his safe hands.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S_Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

No doubt its best budget hotel in shimla.
Weather you are travelling alone, couple or with family you would love the stay.
Some rooms are valley facing ask for that.
The people working here are very good in nature.
Hotel has no restaurant but they provide room delivery. the food is tasty
One of the best part its located nearby mall road. You just have to do 5 mins walk.

The only problem is the bedsheets and pillow cover are not properly cleaned

Room Tip: Ask for valley facing
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Namankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel Kapil provided all best services which are possible for couple with children like cleanliness, foods, good responsiveness, behavior, car parking, dropping to Mall Road etc.

I would like to thank the Guide who taken us to Hotel kapil and we enjoyed the stay at maximum.

Regards
Munish Jindal

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjd890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews