We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year celebration in the Resort.”
Review of Koti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koti Resort
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New year celebration in the Resort.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We was at Koti Resorts on new year eve celebration ,no doubt resorts is very good and the service and behavior of the staff was excellent ,but the quality of the food was not up to mark,quality of the snacks was very poor and even not cooked properly and also not served decently .They have no imported Red Wine in there Bar?
The location is 15 K.M away from Shimla and management not provided single Sign Board on the road/way,you can't reach directly first time in the resorts.
Rooms are spacious and clean,but you cant sleep on the beds pecefully because mattress quality is very poor, Resort is Very peaceful And beautiful !breakfast and dinner was good with limited minu.it is bit overpriced also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navjiwan Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranbeer, General Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Navjiwan Kumar.B
Sir, Our endeavor always has been to provide simple delicious food & satisfactory services to our guests & am pleased to note that you liked our food & services & are appreciative of the same.
It’s a high court ruling against the display of hoardings or sign boards on the road sides in Himachal Pradesh that’s why not only us but you would not have seen any hotels hoardings or boards.
Regarding the sleep quality we regret, though in our endeavor we have provided 8 inch mattresses in all the rooms for comfortable sleep, yet I regret the same.
I once again thank you for writing your invaluable suggestions.
Regards
Ranbeer Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
92
60
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A good property with a feeling of greenery, natural beauty and openness. To start with the location is almost more then 15 kms away from the main city and coz of hills this distance looks a lot. Specially for tourists visiting the mall/city in the evening is very difficult as visitors avoid driving or travelling on the hills after sunset. Hence one is confined in the resort only. For that the management tries hard to entertain the guests with some sick DJ music but good tandoor spread serving good hot veg and non veg snacks. Breakfast and Dinners are good though jst the basics and do not expect a huge widespread menu. Bar and Swimming pool is jst for the value addition though almost non operational. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Rooms are spacious and quite clean. Place is very Good for honeymooners and families who are travelling in group and can enjoy within themselves.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshnayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

On a beautiful location is koti resort, we had amazing rooms which they say idle for honeymooners. rooms was huge and bathroom was even bigger with big Jaccuzi which fit 2 of us. Ranbeer arya Manager/ Owner was helpful for any small things. He also arranged for us Special Screening of IPL FINAL on a big screen. there were various sitouts and nighttime was bonfire with DJ. With tandoor starters.what a beautiful holiday it was !!!

Room Tip: take the honeymoon suite its simply the best !!!!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavinmfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

One thing which will come to my mind whenever someone will ask about my stay in this resort is "SUPERB"
Now let me add to it, its ahead of Shimla, away from chaos and hassles of city, very peaceful, with great views. Well furnished rooms, very good service and above ALL very co-operative, well behaved, soft spoken and generous staff. Architecturally also, resort is built in a good way. Only i personally feel is bit over priced. Still Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are too good. Deluxe ones have small washroom. I will recommend Premium ones on North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Koti Resort is a nicely located and fairly maintained resort. We spent two nights there in a family suite. The resort has a beautiful view. But what we really liked was the goodness of its staff. They all were well behaved and helpful. In fact it seems they were not professional but people from closed by places who knew more about affection and homely care. Rooms were good. Food was average.

Room Tip: There is no market near by, so buy all necessary items before you land there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

after my dissapointing stay at BLOSSOM SHIMLA i tried out other options...and lo behold we came across koti...excellent property with all the works...if u r going in offpeak dont book in advance...u ll get a good package right at the reception....if u have the moolah go for premium rooms we stayed at 703..the property is worth it...the rooms...the views...the food...and last but not the least...the service....its a definite GO

Room Tip: premium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

There's just one word to describe this place..."AWESOME"..I visited the resort in 4 August 2012. The hotel is situated on the top of Hill with Romantic Location.The resort 15 k.m.far from Shimla Mall Road but very good place for Group Tours and Honemooners.
The reception staff were very courteous and well- spoken. The room was very clean, the linen fresh...and some rooms are newly renovated with world class interior...and some in under renovation...
The entire property is very well managed and the guests well looked after. We would definitely visit again.

Over all my Group People was very happy with Accommodation, Food and Resort Location..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suniludaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
5.8 mi away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#16 of 112 in Shimla
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#12 of 112 in Shimla
288 reviews
5.5 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#13 of 112 in Shimla
480 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 112 in Shimla
1,059 reviews
5.3 mi away
East Bourne Resort & Spa
East Bourne Resort & Spa
#29 of 112 in Shimla
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koti Resort

Property: Koti Resort
Address: Sadhora, P.O. Baldeyan | Mashobra - Naldehra Road, Shimla 171007, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Koti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koti Resort is a magical hideaway in an extraordinary setting, just 30 minutes ahead of Shimla, on the Mashobra - Naldhera road. Located on a hilltop with the most spectacular panoramic view of the Himalayan ranges, surrounded by forests & apple orchards, makes it the ideal retreat for a family holiday, a romantic honeymoon, or a corporate sojurn. The Resort consists of 54 rooms with all the amenities required to make our guests' stay luxurious and relaxed. Depending on their preferences, guests can use the Resort as a base to explore ancient villages and forest trails, or enjoy the lively Mall road of Shimla and the hidden churches and temples, or even try their hand at adventure sports, which can be arranged by our staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Koti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing