We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience to live in Apple Blossom”
Review of The Apple Blossom

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Apple Blossom
Ranked #8 of 148 Shimla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was there at 1st week of June, 2013. Ours is only ladies group and stayed in family suite. Hotel is good. Rooms are specious. Staff was polite. Food was tasty. We reached there at night. When we wake up at morning,we saw a beautiful view from windows of our suite. Little raining and fog was outside. We had tea and pakodas. It was just like heaven. Kufri and Narkanda are quite near from this place. Will like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbhaidkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for The Apple Blossom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Kaza, in the month of June'13. We had booked it only to spend a night and did not expect too much from the place. On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the property. It has a HUGE open space overlooking the valleys where we spent most of our evening. The room we booked was the top-end room, and the room was very very spacious. Good, comfortable rooms. The only issue with these hotels is that the rooms have carpets which are not well maintained and hence they sometimes start smelling. The food quality was upto the mark. Overall, for the price, I think its a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the open area would offer a good view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indianpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located around 6 kilometers above Kufri, this HPTDC hotel is located on top of a mountain. Mountain views from rooms and from a large open area are stunning. One feels like being in the clouds. Food and room rates are very reasonable. Rooms are reasonably large. No issues with hot water etc. It offers tremendous value for money and definitely worth a stay. If you have your own vehicle, staying here is a no-brainer. Breakfast is average but for lunch and dinner, try any of their mushroom dishes. Butter Chicken was good too. Service, staff courtesy are great though a bit slow. One of the best run government properties at very reasonable price. Not much to do for kids though and one may have to go to Snow King resort, a kilometer away. Will surely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneja_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We decided to stay two nights in Fagu instead of Shimla which we thought is too crowded. The colonial structure of the hotel is impressive. The rooms are big. The concrete courtyard is big and it is a nice place to hang around and gaze at the snow capped Shivalik range (visible in the mornings). The food is without much frills but it was good.

The people at the counter were very good. Whether it came to taxi booking or making suggestions on sightseeing - they were always helpful.

Few suggestions I would like to make so that the stay becomes even better -

a. Start a recreation center - There is abundant space in the hotel
b. Bonfire and activities in the evening - The courtyard can be put to better use
c. Provide internet facility to the guests - Nominal charges can be levied.

All said we had a peaceful and relaxing stay at Apple Blossom.

Room Tip: I suppose are rooms are good. Go for higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While heading for Thanedar from Chandigarh, we stopped at The Apple Blossom a unit of HPTDC, Fagu.

We were very impressed with the view. We did not have much time but had tea which was good and served to us pretty fast. May be next time I will stay a day or two and check out the food & rooms too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeshwar Dayal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We been there only for couple of days during 2007, but it was still its in our memory and this is the place where we would be visiting again. It located and they have a room (not remembering its number) with breathtaking view of Himalayas. Its a corner room with windows in 2 sides and from the bed you will feel like you are somewhere in the sky as clouds appears and disappears every moment. Village only has few houses and their main farming is cabbages. From the window cabbage fields gives you an beautiful room.

Happy to see that our government guest houses are very clean and customer friendly. Food is not so great, but manageable. .

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms with 2 windows.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in the Super Deluxe rooms located in the 2nd floor corners, they have good view of the valley or the Shivalik range.
Rooms are very spacious and toilets are clean and well maintained.
Food and service is very good.
The concrete courtyard overlooking the valley and the mountains is a good place to sit and chat, they serve food over there on request.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prithvirajbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimla
0.2 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#97 of 113 in Shimla
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 113 in Shimla
340 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 113 in Shimla
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 113 in Shimla
867 reviews
5.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
445 reviews
9.4 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apple Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apple Blossom

Address: Fagu, Shimla 171012, India (Formerly Hotel Peach Blossom)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range: $25 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing