We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”
Review of The Apple Blossom

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Apple Blossom
Ranked #7 of 145 Shimla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Since Peterhof was sold out for 31st Night, we booked this hotel as suggested by HPTDC staff in Chanderlok buidling and it was a very pleasant surprise for us.

The drive from shimla is comfortable and hotel has a wide enterance and a ample car parking.
We entered much before the 12 noon time and rooms were not vacated by the previous guests. Hotel staff welcomed us with warmth and served us breakfast till the rooms were ready.

Room and bathroom were clean. I normally carry one pouch of Surf to clean the buckets and Mugs before using them but boy, it was not required here. I appreciated it very much

View here are excellent from every room since this hotel is located on Ridge. The staff is courteous and food served to us was fresh, less spicier as you cook at home.

We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed thoroughly and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All Rooms are Good but Room 303 & 404 will give you a view of Sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banerjeeamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    75
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Best place to stay in Fagu....if you dont like crowded shimla, big roomsize , clean , good view , car parking.Good hospitable staff, comfortable rooms makes this property the best place to stay inFagu. The staff goes out of the way to make the guest comfortable. Food served may be fewer in options but delicious and healthy. Things cant better if you are lucky enought o witness the snowfall there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Preema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Its my second time to Fagu and i booked this hotel from HPTDC site.

Its a very nice hotel, well maintained with very supportive staff. They are always on toes to serve you the best. I been to Fagu at 22nd Dec. There was some snow in the courtyard of the hotel and around. The hill on which its situated,its all full of snow. I got 203 and 204. Both room were on ground floor and very good. It gave us a very beautiful valley view of Hotel's back and the best part is we can see the sun rise from the room's window.

On food, Chinese is better. Dont try Chicken biryani, its worse. They put cashew nuts to make it better but it wont do the job. Roti is good, soft and warm even being a tandoori one. Soup was also good.

Hotel overall is excellent. I travel with my kid, so when ever i requested for hot water or to heat milk, staff is always cooperative. They serve good and ask for exp.

Hotel's courtyard is awesome, perfect place to relax giving a 360 degree view on mountains.

Room Tip: On travel tip the market is just 2 min walking distance from hotel where u can find sweet shop, a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnshulDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place, super hospitable staff, comfortable rooms makes this property the best place to stay inFagu. The staff goes out of the way to make the guest comfortable. Food served may be fewer in options but delicious and healthy. Things cant better if you are lucky enought o witness the snowfall there. Rooms are well equipped with quilts, woollen layers and heaters and so the are bathrooms have geysers fitted

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReetikaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Best place to stay in Fagu....we reached there late night on a day when roads were opened almost ten days of snow fall. So the hotel was very low on dry ration and drinking water as everything around was frozen. But still the staff went out of the accommodate us and served us some piping hot chapatis, potato peas curry and lentil soup. They arranged a bucked of water for us in the bathroom when water everywhere else was frozen. Morning we woke up to witness the most amazing snowfall. Everything around was white and looked pristine. Rooms are comfortable with heaters.best place to check in at Fagu

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmitabhChaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Didn't stay at the hotel but had a good 2 hrs halt at the hotel enroute to Kinnaur n had some good snacks there ... which included pakodas tea n omelette .... which were fairly decent stuff.
Y would like to recommend this hotel is the peace n solitude it gives you while being surrounded by hills n greenery ... a full 360degrees ... which is abt an hour or more from shimla n an hour before narkanda which makes it ideally located for both d places ... n giving d mad rush of both the touristy places a good skip!
The property has been recently renovated with addition of a good no of rooms n looked certainly well maintained ... and d prices too being economical ... wanna certainly go back there n spend some real quiet time.
From d outside it seems that almost every room has a real food view of the valley below n the mornings n evenings will b a real delight to sit in thw huge open area ... which sadly used to a beautiful lawn many years back.
Not to b missed place !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

good location, great view, sunset can be seem from some rooms. food is good, limited options for veggies, services is slow but u get used to it. the upper categories room are much better. for people looking for a luxurious hotel this is not the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VipulGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimla
0.2 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#97 of 112 in Shimla
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 112 in Shimla
338 reviews
14.7 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
864 reviews
5.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 5 in Mashobra
441 reviews
12.4 mi away
Krish Rauni
Krish Rauni
#7 of 112 in Shimla
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apple Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apple Blossom

Property: The Apple Blossom
Address: Fagu, Shimla 171012, India (Formerly Hotel Peach Blossom)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing