We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat till you drop”
Review of Suruchi Restaurant

Suruchi Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 12,661 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Suruchi is an authentic Rajasthani and Gujarati Thali Restaurant situated in New Delhi.It also serve Punjabi Thali & Mumbai snacks. It is a Award winning Restaurant serving the food lovers for more than 1 decade. If you are a food lover you can't miss this Restaurant while in Delhi.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Eat till you drop”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the best place to have wholesome rajasthani and gujrati thali. The taste is really good. They keep serving all portions unlimited. Must visit when you are really hungry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank abdul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    91
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite in Karol Bagh”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Suruchi was a real treat. It operates on the 'thali' system, which means you get a big platter with lots of small dishes for everything from appetizers to dessert, and they are filled and refilled as many times as you want by the waiters who attentively whisk by the tables. You choose one from a variety of regional, vegetarian cuisines, such as "Rajasthani", "Gujarati", "Punjabi", etc...and then the fun begins. Prices are moderate, and considering that it is "all you can eat", it must be called an amazing value for your rupee!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic thali”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our first day in new delhi, and we couldnt choose better than this place, amazing food and excellent service, we could eat as much as we wanted.... Highly recommended !!!!!

Helpful?
Thank bonita0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great thali meals awsome ambience”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Saruchi serves fixed thalis meals with unlimited refills of the main dishes and the service is awesome.!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ozind95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was good”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Food was good and also service was good! I went to the restaurant with one other person who ordered a Gujurati thali and I ordered a punjabi thali....what was good about this place is that we were able to share . I did not fancy my punjabi thali so my friend requested more Guju veggies which he shared with me.
This is a place worth dining at least one time per visit to Karol Bagh!
I am rating this restaurant as being very good because they were flexible in allowing us to share and also inside the restaurant was clean .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suruchi Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Suruchi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing