We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better for take out than to eat in” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sartoria

Sartoria
Ranked #864 of 12,534 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better for take out than to eat in”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant lacks ambience. Lacks charm. But, great to dash in and grab some very good pesto, some antipasto, the bread rolls and pizza dough.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShafalikaSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonable Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you go to a restaurant in Delhi that serves western food don't expect to much. There are only a few restaurants that are able to serve decent western food and they are really expensive. Having said that in this restaurant you can get reasonable Italian food against reasonable prices. To bad the location is not very nice and more it would be good if the owners redecorated the place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcodubbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Dip, OK Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This Italian restaurant is in Basant Lok and was started a few years ago. You don’t really go there for the service, because, honestly, that is just simply terrible BUT their food is really quite amazing.
If you are a typical Indian and want Indianized Italian food, this place is not for you. The food is as authentic as it is going to get in Delhi! We had an amazing spinach and artichoke creamy dip with crostini as a starter and everyone I have gone with has always loved that. Somehow, there is never enough to go around! I usually add some chili flakes but really, it is quite amazing. Creamy and delicious, you can actually taste the vegetables over the sauce but not so much that if you aren’t a veggie lover you will hate it. Whatever you do, you MUST order this.

I have had clams/mussels (I can’t remember which) with pasta and it was really quite yummy. It took forever to come but it was ok enough to wait for it. We have had pizza there and that was quite nice. Thin crust, good veggies and overall nice. My friends didn’t like their cream sauce pasta but I think it was actually ok. The minestrone soup was way too salty, so if you are a blood pressure patient, I suggest you give that a miss. The garlic bread I think was also just about ok but the complimentary bread they give you is quite nice. I believe it is baked by the restaurant and so is usually fresh.
They also have a counter where they sell various anti-pasti like olives and other preserved things along with bread and deserts.
So while this might not be a ringing review, I do suggest you go to at least try out the dip. They seem to have perfected that particular recipe!

Liked this review? Check out more at my personal blog!
http://saucyshireen.tumblr.com/

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaucyShireen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hyped !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Have been to Sartoria. Heard a lot about it in friend circle regarding their Italian food.

Well to begin with, the Ambience is below average. It is not cosy. The AC was not good as well.

The food was below par. The Chicken dish ordered in main course "Chickne sicilian style" has excess salt and was not eatable. The Risotto was also below par.

However the starters were really good. They serve liquor as well and had some good international beer brands. The live band was also cool.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HJSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Italy in Dilli...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Amazing food, cosy ambiance, nice music and wonderful service. Best Italian food in Delhi. Amazing Pizza & Pasta's. Thumbs Up!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shaan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sartoria also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Sartoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing