We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pavilion

The Pavilion
Ranked #16 of 12,530 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Service with a smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent food and served with a smile no matter how busy. In spite of a lot of new faces among the staff at the Pavilion, they are being well trained by the management.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ravi1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at The Pavilion, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments for the food and service at The Pavilion. We are glad to know you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Your compliments for our team have been shared with them and they are delighted to hear the same.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    76
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food; great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff and service is awesome - if you are not happy or want something different then just ask. This is not just a normal here's the menu establishment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunil-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at The Pavilion, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at The Pavilion.
May we recommend you to try The Grand Mauryan Brunch which is offered every Sunday and allows you to enjoy buffets across The Pavilion, West View, My Humble House - all at one price.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Anytime, anyday - GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Like everything else at The Maurya, I love The Pavilion too. I have been there for the buffet breakfast, buffet dinner, Saturday midnight buffet, mid night meals and mid night coffees. And every single time, the place has been as good as ever. All the buffets offer a wide variety of options - and justifies the price. You can possibly not try out everything. In the a-la-carte menu a must-try is the prawns with malabari parantha. I think it is one of the best ever. Their seekh kabab rolls are also very soft and very sumptuous. The place is always buzzing and at meal times there is often a waiting queue. The dessert selection, the coffee - all is absolutely perfect about this place. The decor of the restaurant however, could have been more innovative. It is very plain-jane and kind of boring.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanyukta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at The Pavilion, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at The Pavilion.
Since you enjoy dining here, may we recommend you to try The Grand Mauryan Brunch which is offered every Sunday and allows you to enjoy buffets across The Pavilion, West View, My Humble House - all at one price.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice variety of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

the variety in Buffet was good and enjoyable. The staff is always courteous and always welcomes with a smile.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sitakshchhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at The Pavilion, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at The Pavilion.
Since you enjoy dining here, may we recommend you to try The Grand Mauryan Brunch which is offered every Sunday and allows you to enjoy buffets across The Pavilion, West View, My Humble House - all at one price.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Limited Choices & average Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

1. I have been to Pavillion and Bukhara at this ITC property several times. I have the Culinary Plus Membership of this Hotel.
2. Buffet is excellent, every day a new theme, great food and heavenly deserts.
3. Apart from Buffet, the Menu is very limited and not so great. It is pricey, but that is normal for this category of hotels. My culinary plus membership provides great discounts, so price is not an issue for me.
4. Ambience is okay okay. Nothing Great, and a bit dated. Once i was alloted a table where the legs were uneven and table was rocking back and forth. They alloted me another table, again the same problem (relatively less shaky) and on complaining, the staff put some kind of paper block thingy to level the legs, this was strange and not acceptable for a 5 star Hotel. If possible ask for tables near the pool side glass wall for a view.
5. This is supposed to be primarily a cafe for the hotel, but strangely they have no choices in coffee. Simplya hot coffee or a cold coffee. I am a hardcore coffee fanatic and this troubles me. The Taj Hotel located nearby has a great cafe, they have more than 40 different types of coffee and their cafe has 2 seating arrangements - inside and outside (beautifully located at the garden/pool side) i just love their coffee choices, which is a big disappointment at The Pavillion.
6. If you want to enjoy a-la carte food, Go to Bukhara at the same property. A huge upgrade from Pavillion. Excellent Indian Food.
7. Service at Pavillion seems to be very casual. You have to ask them for water also, nothing is provided unless you ask, not even the check.
8. If having the buffet, order your breads well in advance, as they serve breads really slow.
9. To sum it up: Great Buffet, Average Service, below-average ambience, Bad A-la carte.
10. Having said that i still continue to go there only because of the out of the world buffet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ratnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at The Pavilion, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your appreciation for The Pavilion buffet and Bukhara. Here, we work towards providing the best of our services at all times combined with great cuisine.
We have noted your feedback regarding the service being slow and also the coffee availability and assure you that we will look into the same. May we request you to kindly share your contact details as we would like to get in touch with you and understand your concerns in detail.

We are pleased to have loyal guests as yourself and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing