We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Receive But What We Give”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pooja Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pooja Palace
Ranked #121 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
karur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Receive But What We Give”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

It is a budget hotel with all basic amenities. The check in was so quick and comfortable. The room is surprisingly quite enough. Though the Toilet fittings and wash ware are new, it is not
properly fixed. Health faucet is on left hand side of the Toilet. How can a man take the faucet in the left hand and wash his Butt in the left hand?Ridiculous. Shower Curtains are not properly
maintained. Breakfast is very average. For the parantha you can have only the curd, even subji is not available. Omelette is made of Egg only. No onions,Tomato or any other basic
ingredients in the omelette. Very basic food. They have coffee in the breakfast. But no spoon
was seen anywhere to mix sugar or milk.Very near to Karolbagh metro and market.If you compromise for the Tariff budget, the stay is ok.The person in the Reception is very nice. But the hotel is not fully dependable on one man service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mondyKarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your review.We regret the inconveniences caused but the toilet fittings are placed according to the wall and pipes placement.We try to provide good breakfast in a reasonable price bracket so, there is no subzi with stuffed paranthas and the omlettes can be made according to your choice on demand.Thank you so much for you inputs as we hope to improve and provide you better services on your next visit.
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    82
    34
    17
    17
See reviews for
40
39
57
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Thanks to Mrs.Sheetal Chawla and Mr.Munish Chawla, we got ourselves a good room for our budget. The support staff was very friendly and helpful. You may find a lot of hotels in this area but what stands out about this hotel is the management. If the management is good, your stay will be good, rest assured. The management of this hotel is of good quality.
The rooms are cleaned every day at a scheduled time. On request, they are cleaned any time. The housekeeping gentlemen are at your service all the time. The food available at the in house restaurant is also good.
There is a roof top sitting area where you can unwind or have meals. There are routers on every floor and the speed of the free wi-fi access is quite good.
The hotel is situated just a few paces away from the Karol Bagh Metro Station and Karol Bagh Bus stop, which makes commuting really easy.
Overall, our stay here was worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to international travellers as they would find it decent, receive full co-operation from the staff and have a pleasant stay - Philip from Bangalore

Room Tip: I would recommend this to be your first stop stay. if the facilities do not meet your requirements...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip_782000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for your appreciation.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Ok place to stay for the price. Everything is adequate but not impressive. Staff were reasonably helpful. Good location, close to the metro. Overcharged slightly on taxi to train station (450INR for fairly short journey)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumbalumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Sir/Madam,
We try to provide best of services at minimal prices.The taxi service is completely for our guest's convenience.The travel desk provides services to the guests from outside,charging only the market rates.
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is clean, it is close to metro and personnel is very helpful.
Everything that was not working was fixed immediately.
Breakfast is not amazing but that seldom is in India.
One time I had to ask a few times for a breakfast, I guess there was a misunderstanding.
When we arrived the person from the reception was not friendly.
We guess he still was sleepy since the days after our arrival he was much more friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms have more daylight then others. ask another room if the shower is not giving hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterg_be_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Sir/Madam,
We are glad you enjoyed the location and the services of our hotel.We regret the misunderstanding and hope to make your next stay with us more comfortable.
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel atleast 20 times and feel very safe and comfortable with this property.
That's all i have to say.

Even when my wife goes to India alone i can let her stay in this hotel without any problem...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hichanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for all your visits to India.We are deeply obliged.
Hoping to be at your service ever,
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is very clean and lots of foreigners stay there. Staff was very friendly and even the room service is very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean room and clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vuthinands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks a lot for your appreciation. We are deeply obliged.
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days last year. The hotel was very impressive. It is not too costly and the location is pretty good, very near to Karol Bagh metro. As Delhi is well connected through metro, the location of this hotel is excellent. The area around the hotel is lively till midnight as there is a small market place around. The hotel staff is friendly. I preferred eating outside though as there are a few restaurants nearby. The AC was working without issue. There was a small refrigerator in the room as well. Overall a good experience. Would like to visit again and recommend.
Tip for the hotel management: Nice place. Please keep up the standard.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourav86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Sir/Madam,
We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We will definitely try to not only maintain but to keep improving our standard for our guests.
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#94 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#131 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#180 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#113 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#93 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#146 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pooja Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pooja Palace

Property: Hotel Pooja Palace
Address: 15A/11 W.E.A Puja Park (near Karol Bagh Metro Station), New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pooja Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is to introduce our hotel, Hotel Pooja Palace. It is a well established family-run boutique hotel in Karol Bagh, New Delhi. The hotel has 30 furnished rooms with A.C., flat screen TV, running hot water, 24/7 room service and free internet facility. It is a minute walk from the comprehensive Karol Bagh market & the metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pooja Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing