We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.”
Review of Hotel Pooja Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pooja Palace
Ranked #125 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
The Entrance Australia
1 review
“Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at Pooja Palace as a start off and end to a wonderful Intrepid tour through northern India. I can only say the staff at this hotel were so helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem. Free internet, free wifi, good food, the terrace was a wonderful retreat to have a beer and relax after a hectic holiday. I will be returning to India , Pooja Palace will definitely be my choice of accomodation. Thanks for your hospitality!!!! Cheers!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0uL0u8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    83
    34
    17
    17
See reviews for
40
39
60
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend at the end of a tour of india. We found the staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was one of the cleanest we stayed in in the 3 weeks in India. Clean linen and towels. The shower was excellent but water a little cool, but that's quite usual it seems in India.The rooftop restaurant is lovely and a great place for an evening drink and the food there was very good too. The location is great for the metro and shopping. If I find myself in Delhi again I will be heading straight back to Pooja Palace. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333karen333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pooja Palace Hotel was our first hotel with our intrepid holiday. We were placed on the second floor for the first night of our stay and the room was poor, noisy it felt like the builders were up all night working and drilling ! Not much sleep occurred . Breakfast was basic . On our final night visit at the end of the holiday we were allocated 3rd floor , This was totally different , Flat screen TV and facilities i much improved sower cubical and hot water. !! Didn't stay for breakfast as need to be at the airport.Staff very hospitable.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the construction work in the adjoining building.But the work is now complete and we will try our best to provide a comfortable stay in future.
Thanks
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The staff of Pooja Palace is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean ad spacious, hot water is a bit irratic but with such a nice climate you can do with a lukewarm shower :). The breakfast is ok and is included in the roomprice. The hotel has a rooftop which is good place to hang out with friends and enjoy an evening beer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed at Pooja Palace on many occasions now. On my first Trip to India I stayed here about 3 times - before the start of an Intrepid trip, at the end of the Intrepid trip and back again before I left India. I have recently returned to India to see more of this spectacular country and could not think of a better place to stay. The hotel is located down a little alley which is just off the main street off the busy shopping district of Karol Bagh. Being a solo traveller I felt extremely safe in this area and it is close to lots of restaurants and great shopping! It's only a couple of minutes walk to the metro station where it is only a couple of stops to Connaught Place, Old Delhi and other sites. Having come and gone from here many times, I would highly recommend you arrange an airport transfer to the hotel if arriving at night as the area can be a bit difficult for drivers to navigate if they are not familiar with Karol Bagh.

I can not say enough about the hotel staff. they are very friendly and will go out of their way to meet your needs. The rooms are small but very comfortable with tvs, clean bathrooms and the most incredible shower heads! If you arrive after the hot water has been turned off, reception will be more than happy to turn in to for you (this is very common in India).

Thank you to the staff at Pooja Palace for making my stay's at the hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive feedback.We are glad you considered our hotel for your visits to India and it will be our pleasure to be at your service in your future visits too.
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Like many of the reviewers I stayed at the hotel 3 days before my Intrepid Tour and 2 days after. Before we left I read a few reviews both good and bad and of course, the bad ones stayed with me more than the good. While there the first few days we stuck close to hotel with jetlag and a tiny bit of tourist fear. Will say that hot water was more warm water when we were on the thrid floor and room basic, for price we paid it was fine. Raj, was the jack of all trades, he took our bags up, brought us water and taught us several key words we would need during our stay. When we can back at the end of our trip the staff remembered us and seemed truly happy to see us. This time we were on the second floor and water was HOT. It was the last night of one of the many Oct festivals and a hotel nearby was having a party the likes of New Year's Eve on their roof, the noise was beyond loud, for tired weary travelers that was no fun, but it was likely a once in a blue moon event. The next morning we decided to explore on the Metro which is a short walk from the hotel, and as we questioned the staff on how much we should put on a metro card, they winked at each other and let us use their own personal passes. What other hotel would you find that at ? The hotel is down a dark side street so letting hotel or Intrepid make transfer from hotel for you, while more expensive is worth it. I can not say enough about how friendly and accomodating the staff was. We sent laundry out early our last morning and they thought we were leaving earlier than we were so we had it back in about 2 hours. The Ritz it ain't, Motel 6 it ain't either .It is clean, comfortable by Indian standards and I felt safe there the entire time.

Room Tip: Rooms in center of hotel are quieter, avoid street and one near elevator if you can. If you pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your appreciation.We hope to work on our shortcomings in future to make your stay a more comfortable and a pleasurable one.
Thanks
Sheetal..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
160 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for three nights before and after an Intrepid tour and was pleased. The hotel is only a very short walk from the Karol Bagh metro station, which was great for sightseeing. On the metro you can travel to the principal sights very quickly. The rooms are good but vary in standard. Paying the small amount extra for the renovated rooms is money well spent. Service was good. The area around the hotel is a busy, popular shopping district, cheerful and fun right through to the evening. The hotel, as other reviewers have said, is tucked away, surrounded by many other businesses. From the late evening, though, the district is shuttered and quite dark. If arriving at the hotel after 10 in the evening from the airport, I'd strongly recommend organising a transfer through the hotel or through your travel company. Taxis, even the pre-paid taxis from the police booth at the airport, are a bad idea for late night arrivals. What the hotel warns on its website about dishonest taxi drivers and touts is totally correct.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are much cheerier, well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpoojapalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pooja Palace, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Sir/Madam,
It gives us great satisfaction to provide a comfortable stay to our guests.We value your comments and feedback and try to make your stay a memorable one.Thank you.
Sheetal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#94 of 715 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#102 of 715 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Hotel Swati
#151 of 715 in New Delhi
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#149 of 715 in New Delhi
480 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#133 of 715 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pooja Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pooja Palace

Property: Hotel Pooja Palace
Address: 15A/11 W.E.A Puja Park (near Karol Bagh Metro Station), New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pooja Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is to introduce our hotel, Hotel Pooja Palace. It is a well established family-run boutique hotel in Karol Bagh, New Delhi. The hotel has 30 furnished rooms with A.C., flat screen TV, running hot water, 24/7 room service and free internet facility. It is a minute walk from the comprehensive Karol Bagh market & the metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pooja Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing