We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Cuisine but expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of T.G.I. Fridays - CLOSED

T.G.I. Fridays
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice Cuisine but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I happen to be at TGIF, Saket, DLF on my recent trip to Delhi. Though I have been to TGIF Mumbai 2 times but it was more off a drink & snack meal. This time I though for going in for a complete meal with a friend. I tried the Chicken Veracruz with few snacks & drinks. The food was great and the place was lovely. The only thing that pinched was the pocket. IT IS expensive.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VishalMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gold Medalist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Being a Gold Medalist in my M.Tech, my friend offered me a mock tail named Gold Medalist. An awesome drink with a different taste.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnshumanSahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peculiar cuisine, some edible, some menus absolutely inedible.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Some basic menus like Burgers and pizzas were well made and wholesome but over priced. The other stuff was like such a waste of time and money.
Very over priced for the quality and taste. The music was blaring and gave us all an instant headache- despite repeated requests the volume was not turned down???
The restaurant was almost empty despite being a weekend and dinner.
Just not worth it in any sense.
Recommend a stay away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sundeeprsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average but expensive!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ended up at the TGIF Promenade Mall after seeeing the queues at Nando's, Big Chill and Mamagoto. Lucky to get a table for 6. The host/hostess were clueless as to what was going on. Guests walked in randomly and occupied empty tables. We tried to attract the attention of the host/hostess. After a couple of unsuccessful attempts, we did likewise. The service was average. Getting the attention of the waiters was a task. Once we ordered the food came quickly. Food quality was very average. Fish fingers lacked crispness. The seafood platter consisted of prawns, fish and calamari rings - but the batter coating was too thick. The chicken fajitas were so-so. The kids loved the pasta and ordered again as the qauantity was small. Won't go again. And its expensive. Lunch for 3 adults and 2 kids is Rs.10,000!! At Rs.2000 per person you're better off going to a 5-star buffet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASDERSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just Usual”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Its like any other place. Nothing jumps out & screams at you. Hardly any innovation over the years. But still...the joint remains one of the better ones amongst other lacklustre peers in Delhi

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Fridays also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing