We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sababa shel Malon !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Holiday International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Holiday International
Ranked #189 of 692 Hotels in New Delhi
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Sababa shel Malon !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a very good place to stay in Delhi. Nice people and nice 'sherut' - Adivim !!

very recommended to come and stay here !! they give fair prices; the rooms are big and clean. the food is good and served fast

Room Tip: I came with my family, stayed in room 205 and enjoied very much !! thank you Bolenath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
11
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is located in the busy and crowded street of Pahargunj. Not far from Shri Ramakrishnan Ashram Marg Metro station. The hotels lobby is good, but i guess at a price of about 2k a night one would expect better service. The room is spacious but the bathroom is quite small. The service staff are lazy, and take a lot of time attending to your call.
The AC in our room was broken and the fridge quite smelly.
The hotel however offers excellent connectivity to the important areas including the railway station and the airport. The hotel is ok for a brief stopover.

Room Tip: Try choosing the rooms opposite the roadside, and the hotel also offers a choice of better rooms alb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice service, nice location & good staff!!!

We loved our deco-inspired room and its normal size didn't bother us because we had access to the cozy common area with all of its lovely teas and snacks . And unforgettable ,serperiance & we cant wait to return .........

Room Tip: We were in room no 106( loved that room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

my name is S.K. Mahaptra from Orissa. i stay in this hotel last month last week for 3 nights. i feel very comfortable while staying because staffs are very kind, nice and 24hrs service for fooding. i like this hotel mainly for fooding, because i get whenever i want food may be at mid night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sur304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My name is deepak paul, i came from Assam for medical purpose and stay in this hotel. i like this hotel very much because rooms are very comfortable,clean and staff are very kind, fooding very taste. whenever i am in delhi i like to stay in this hotel, i feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

this is one of the best hotels out of these range hotels available in this area. it has got reasonable rates, good hotel staff, clean & comfortable rooms with windows. The hotel has got very good veruy nice lobby where one may sit and chat with other guests, share experience of visiting India, learn new things from other about it. One more facility provided by the hotel administration is free WI FI and also 2 desktops connected to Internet available 24 hours, which is making easy to stay connected with Your family and near ones when You are traveling and share with them Your first hand impressions about India. The hotel is in the heart of Deli, which makes all places accessible. I indeed got satisfied with my stay in this nice Hotel.

Room Tip: i saty in 103 i like the room very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akbar301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend and I had had a lot worse in India, but even then our room was in pretty bad shape. Dirty. The bed had a bedsheet pulled over the mattress but we were expected to make up our own bed with the blankets and doonas in the cupboards. The bedsheet itself looked like it hadn't been washed in a while- all sorts of suspicious stains and hairs all over it. My friend went out and bought a blanket for herself that she could actually wrap herself in for sleeping. I used my sleeping bag and travel pillow. Neither of us wanted to walk around barefoot. I made the mistake of opening the mini-fridge. It was empty and seemed clean enough inside... it was actually the of the door that you have to curl your fingers into to open it up that was FILTHY. Even just thinking back to it- yuck.

Bathroom was ok, but leaky and the walls weren't clean.

Good points were that wifi was available in the reception area and they had a good scale I could use to check the weight of my luggage.

Overall it was poor, but bearable. Not good value... and I am SO glad I had my sleeping bag with me!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sai Miracle
Hotel Sai Miracle
#157 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Cottage Yes Please
#176 of 692 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Hotel Le Benz
#271 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Toronto
#66 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Shanti Villa
Shanti Villa
#194 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#220 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Property: Hotel De Holiday International
Address: 22/18 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 692 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Holiday International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 15 km. Popular places to visit in Delhi are Red Fort (4 km), Qutub Minar (18 km), Humayun's Tomb (9 km), Lotus Temple (15 km), Akshardham (10 km), Jama Masjid (3 km), Jantar Mantar (3 km), Lodi Garden (7 km), Chandni Chowk (3 km), Hauz Khas (13 km), The Garden of Five Senses (17 km) and many more. The property has elegantly furnished rooms with modern amenities like Free Wi-Fi access, air conditioner, LCD television, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and STD telephone. Room service is available to avoid any sort of inconvenience to guest. Hotel provides facilities like taxi services, guide services, laundry and dry cleaning services, airport transfer, railway station transfer and travel desk to make tour arrangements. Doctor on call is available in any medical emergency. De Holiday has restaurant where one can enjoy mouthwatering delicious delicacies. Have a comfortable and pleasant stay at De Holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and ETB so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing