We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“IF YOU inserch for hotel near new delhi railway station then this hotel is fine” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De Holiday International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel De Holiday International
Ranked #245 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
vadodara
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“IF YOU inserch for hotel near new delhi railway station then this hotel is fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

there are many hotel in this area. trust me very hard to find a clean hotel in this old delhi area. finally i tried this one . trafic are very much to reach to this hotel is bit difficult but i booked updated room and foung fir the price i given were fine.room were clean and get all help and infomation from hotel staff

Room Tip: if you are looking for old delhi or near new delhi reailway station then only live in this areas hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
12
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

We arrived in Delhi with a hotel already booked. Our driver drove around acting like he couldn't find our hotel and we ended up at De Holiday Inn after he said he would never be able to find our original hotel. They charged us 3000rupees for the night stay which was insanely overpriced and the guy at reception gave a look to the taxi driver when we said we would pay with a credit card. Guess it's harder for him to get the commission. The next morning, at around 6am, it only took a 60rupee ride to get to our hotel and it was not that difficult to find.

The place is incredibly dirty and I reserved my judgement until the end of our trip so I could assess it against other places we stayed. The bed had stains, the wall had stains, the bathroom had stains, the one towel they had on the bed was grey when it was obviously supposed to be white. The multitude of dogs barking outside was the worst anywhere we stayed and there was a guy clearing his throat all night. There's no internet in the hotel either.

The only pros: we got beer delivered to our room and the morning guy was actually helpful in finding our actual hotel. The taxi driver took the one print out we had with our hotel address on it so the morning reception guy called a service to find out the phone number and address of our actual hotel.

Stay away. And if a taxi driver brings you here, argue with them until they agree to bring you to your actual hotel. Had it not been our first night, we would have definitely fought harder with the driver.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

We were in Holiday International and it was a very bad experience. They had lot of noise during 3 night. There was no hot water, no internet service and the room was not clean.

The service was very poor and for 1800 rs/night, it was to much expensive.

We don't recommand this hotel
Thanks,

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel provided basic accommodation, air conditioning was good, but no internet access is available, despite advertising otherwise. Is also much further from Connaught Place and New Delhi Railway station than advertised. Is close to a Metro station and has a convenience store next door. Staff polite and helpful but don't expect any level of accommodation above basic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

My stay at the holiday inn was for a single night. Its a big multi national presence hotel, but failed to impress with the name it carries. Staff wasnt warm at all and room service will take their own time before responding to your request. Prices are sky high compared to the services provided...

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karanbond707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

I had statyed here for a night on a store visit to our store there. This is a good place to spend few days in the capital city. The rooms are good and spacious, The food in the resturant is also good. The gym is also fine. It is worth staying more than night as i did. The service is prompt. The pool looked good. There is ample parking.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

i went there wid my girlfren n we spent beautiful 6 days wid her....the stuffs were so co operative dat they used to ask us for each n every dsmall thing....i loved the room 403 which was window side room n a best place to hang wid ur partner........i would to love to visit the same hotel next time

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purbag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Le Benz
#336 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Hotel Gold Regency
#581 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#130 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Star Plaza
Hotel Star Plaza
#104 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Hotel Rama Inn
#214 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#81 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Property: Hotel De Holiday International
Address: 22/18 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Holiday International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 5 minutes from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 15 km. Popular places to visit in Delhi are Red Fort (4 km), Qutub Minar (18 km), Humayun's Tomb (9 km), Lotus Temple (15 km), Akshardham (10 km), Jama Masjid (3 km), Jantar Mantar (3 km), Lodi Garden (7 km), Chandni Chowk (3 km), Hauz Khas (13 km), The Garden of Five Senses (17 km) and many more. The property has elegantly furnished rooms with modern amenities like Free Wi-Fi access, air conditioner, LCD television, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and STD telephone. Room service is available to avoid any sort of inconvenience to guest. Hotel provides facilities like taxi services, guide services, laundry and dry cleaning services, airport transfer, railway station transfer and travel desk to make tour arrangements. Doctor on call is available in any medical emergency. De Holiday has restaurant where one can enjoy mouthwatering delicious delicacies. Have a comfortable and pleasant stay at De Holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing