We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beat Place to stay in Delhi”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dominika...
2 reviews
“Beat Place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Good foreign exchange rates are given here at google price which is very transparent and clear for tourist travellers specially in India where there is so much discrepancy with prices everywhere around. Rooms are clean and washrooms are well equipped with strong hot water showers and hot water geysers. I arrived late evening and the host was all prepared to provide me with all necessary information about delhi like places to see, dos and donts in india, nice places to eat around etc. Good reasonable price tours are also arranged by the host for all his guests. There is a common kitchen area also where clean filtered water is provided 24 hours and a nice place to cook during your stay. In all, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend others to stay here if you plan to come to Delhi since the host will make sure that you enjoy every moment here and are comfortable with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best part of Delhi”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 days here while vacationing in India, and we loved it. Abhi takes the time to make sure every guest has a good experience, providing maps and info on things to see and do, even making bus and train reservations. The room was comfortable and spacious, and we were able to use the common areas including a kitchen and sitting room. We had fun visiting with Abhi and other guests in the evenings. We enjoyed seeing the many sights of Delhi, but Meditation Palace was our favorite part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLGEZEN
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay with a Friend !”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Host is like a friend who will help you with everything that you require for your travels in Delhi. He booked tickets for me to Varanasi, arranged a taxi to take me to Agra and Jaipur (for golden triangle tour). Rooms and washrooms are clean, wifi is strong, good heater was provided to me in my room, mosquito repellant was also given. The host on arrival gave me a list of places to see and visit in Delhi. He also exchanged dollars for me at google rate. The place is located in a quiet neighbourhood, nearby available is a nice mall with restaurants and banks for all tourists.

If you come to Turkey Abhi, you will be my guest and I would love to host you. Thank You for everything and all your help!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeu Mat...
2 reviews
“Memorable Stay !”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

good and strong wifi, clean rooms, common kitchen area for cooking food, helpful host, had a nice tour to Agra visiting Taj Mahal and Agra Fort,host exchanges dollars at google rate.

I will be back with my wife to stay here in July !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
""Thank You so much Romeu for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia G
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time at this place. Very good place for travellers and backpackers coming to Delhi. Strong wifi, clean rooms, helpful host, good foreign exchange rates, reasonable price Tours to Agra and Jaipur.

Had a great time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
""Thank You so much Galway for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samtomway
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“The heart of India !”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The heart of India is Delhi. And the heart of Delhi is the Chopra’s Meditation Palace, a home that is clean, safe, with secure wifi and convenient to all in Delhi with a price you can afford. The true heart of the Palace is Abhi Chopra. Abhi is an extremely helpful and kind host who will make sure that you enjoy the best of India. Meditation Palace is family owned. Abhi’s family have visited many countries and knows first hand the fears and needs of his guests. Since there is more than a dozen guests he has time to help the guests realize their dreams, eg. What sights to visit – length of time to appreciate the sights and being close to the subway (metro) or to take a taxi or tuk-tuk. It is a personally planned agenda. He can change money at Google rate. Two things that were special to me 1) his mother’s home cooked Indian breakfast and 2) taking a taxi tour to Agra, Taj Mahal and Jaipur. It saved time, money and grief.
Tom Samway, age 77, from Sao Francisco, California

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
""Thank You so much Sam for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gísli G
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem in Delhi, Best Foreign exchange rates, cheap and reasonable tours to Agra and Rajasthan”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Abhis place, he is a wonderful person with a great outlook in life. He makes every effort to make you feel welcome when you arrive. He was incredibly helpful with planning our time in Delhi and was also willing to assist with planning our onwards journey. The place was lovely, clean and comfortable with all the facilities you could need like hot geysers for showers, strong wifi, strong and good airconditioner, clean rooms and washrooms, good foreign exchange rates at google rates, cheap and reasonable price for tours to Agra, Jaipur and other cities in rajasthan. Will definitely stay again if we ever come back to delhi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
""Thank You so much Gisli for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing