We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waste of Money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invitation

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Invitation
Ranked #869 of 12,530 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Bell Peppers is just 2 mins away (walk) from here where you can get much better and hygienic food than this
Go upstairs use the staircase for the hospital on the first floor on the way u can see their kitchen and I bet u once u have seen their kitchen u will never come back here again, where as in bell peppers they have a open kitchen (u can see them cook while u wait for your food )

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thehalfbldprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great North Indian food in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been a regular visitor to this old restaurant since my childhood. The restaurant still serves one of the best food in North Delhi. But, the service has become less-efficient over years and the decor is in urgent need of some renovation

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guru1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was a great pleasure to visit the Invitation as it gives the best services to the customers who visits them............I love to visit again

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice North Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Food was really good, specially North Indian food . The only constrain is less space inside the restrarant as per foot fall.... Otherwise it's a value for money restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhay2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, Consistent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Invitation Restaurant is one of my favorite restaurant in North Delhi. I have been visiting Invitation ever since I can remember. The food quality, service, taste, location and everything else is still maintained at good standard which I like. Ambiance is a bit average, which could be improved but other than that I cannot point out anything which is not good about this restaurant. Dal Makhani is my favorite dish at Invitation.

Must visit restaurant if you're passing by this restaurant in Ashok Vihar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jainankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invitation also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Invitation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing