We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good belly filling meal”
Review of Lotus Pond

Lotus Pond
Ranked #641 of 12,933 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $8 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Voted as the ‘Best Chinese Restaurant in Delhi’ by TATA Yellow Pages, Delhi, four years in a row, and ‘Best Run Chinese Restaurant’ by fellow restaurants in the polls conducted by Eating Out Magazine, this prestigious restaurant is located in New Friends Colony, adjoining Hotel Surya Plaza, and can seat 130 guests over two floors. At the time of inception it was probably one of the first of its kind outside a 5 star hotel. Operating since 1992 Lotus Pond, which almost has been an icon in its own right, has always been a name to reckon with, with its consistent quality maintained over the years & has always been on the lookout for innovations. Its elegant decor, prompt and courteous service and superlative food makes this restaurant stand way ahead of the competition.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

good chinese food, offereing a mix of veg and non-veg. The meals are light, simple and yet yummy and very tasty. Even, people trying first time would love this place. Decent staff and quick service makes it worth it. Do try date pancales with ice cream as a dessert. mouth licking......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank divs803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Lotus Pond on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectation of food and service and look forward to your next visit!

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been to Lotus Pond several times. Simply for its amazingly mouthwatering and lip smacking chinese delicacies. Whether it is shredded lamb, honey chilli potato, chili chicken, chicken manchurian, fried rice,soups, noodles, spring rolls, dim sums....everything is so well cooked and served piping hot.

Overall the ambiance is good too. Service is fast and efficient. I just love the place. Would recommend it to all the food connoisseurs for a delightfully happy experience!

Anil Bisht

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anil_Bisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Oriental Dinning Venue “LOTUS POND”. We are delighted to note that the food and the service were to your great liking and satisfaction.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Authentic Food. Good atmosphere.Location is good. The Soup size is big and can be shared between 2-3 person

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vinkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Lotus Pond with other Trip Advisor followers.
We are delighted to note that the food and service were to your great liking and satisfaction.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred dining destination.

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had shrimps, calamari alongwith other dishes. We had gone as a family for a birthday celebration. The children really enjoyed the soup and starters. A good family restaurant with reasonable prices. I liked their american chopsee too. I did find the restuarant a lit dark but then usually all chineese restuarant have dim lighting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel_away_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

“Lotus Pond” offer guests a deeply satisfying dining experience.

Your positive words for our team motivate them to deliver further excellence and look forward to welcoming you back and continue giving you a good experience.

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I went to Lotus Pond yesterday for my birthday with family and friends and right from start to finish it was perfect.
We opted for the buffet so we got soup and 4 starters and then in the main course rice, noodles as well as 3 dishes and then the desset had scoops of vanilla iceream with 2 sweet dishes. I love the chinease tea so i got 2 kettles as the food was a lot so we kept having tea so that we could have more food. Everyone enjoyed and it was a pleasant evening.I will be going again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Affat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you found the food excellent and enjoyed dining at "Lotus Pond".

It is our constant Endeavor to deliver best services and appreciation such as yours, which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward serving you again.

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Pond also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Lotus Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing