We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to meet”
Review of Pind Balluchi

Pind Balluchi
Ranked #728 of 12,635 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A quiet place to meet friends for lunch or dinner. Food is average. Tandoori chicken is good. Service was poor and slow last time I was there but this is not always so

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mobinaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    71
    26
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, decor and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wonderful meal in this restaurant, stunning decor, helpful waiter. Had unusual starter of spinach fritter, thin casing filled with spinach, cheese and nuts - yummy. Unusual cocktail with Vodka and pomegranate. We were the only Europeans there, busy with lots of Indian families and their children - always a good sign. Good choice of both veg. and non-veg dishes. Deserts looked good too but too full - good portions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intrepidaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Indian food and service!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

this review is for pind balychi noida (GIP). When we reached this place we were asked to wait fr 10 mins .. bt we had limited time so we ordered starters while waiting.. we got table within 10 min and as soon as we settled theg asked if they can serve starters ..really impressed wid service...food is yummy !! specially tikka's...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dipsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Indian restaurant”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Large but very well organized restaurant catering to both groups and couples. Really delicious Indian food both veg and non veg, excellent service and good prices. This is a chain that does not have the "feel" of a chain whatsoever

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food in a quiet environment”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The food at this restaurant was superb. We had some naan, briyani, palak paneer, aloo gobi and some chicken.

Truly superb food and service was good as well. Truly enjoyed the dessert as well which was some local ice cream delicacy whose name I forget.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dthk_msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pind Balluchi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Pind Balluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing