We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraterrestrially good”
Review of Dum Pukht

Dum Pukht
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #49 of 13,596 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Reviewed December 31, 2018

As the title suggests, this place is out of this world. From the food served to the decor and the services offered by the staff, i would rate it 10/10. I am surprised that everyone visits bukhara instead of dum pukht(both of them being in the same hotel) I have been visiting dum pukht since almost a decade now and each visit is unique on its own. The food that i love the most is kakori kebabs, their JUMBO prawns and the mutton biryani which i have no words for. I can tell that the chef really enjoy making the food because its so good. If you come here, you must savour the food. I feel like i have transformed into a new world whenever i eat here. And ofcourse the food is not the only exceptional thing here. The staff is as benevolent as the food. My special regards to Mr.Kanwar who has been personally attending and serving to me and my family on each one of our visits. He has been so kind and attending that it almost feels like he is a part of our family and not someone working there. Its truly an exquisite vibe all around. Some say that its too expensive but i say its worth it.

Food= 5/5
Service= 5/5
Atmosphere= 5/5
Staff=5/5

Overall rating= 26/25

My special regards for making so many memories here:)

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. Delighted to read your kind words and to know that you enjoyed dining with us at Dum Pukht.

Truly value you taking the time out to write your encouraging feedback about the team, who will no doubt be thrilled to hear it.

An iconic destination in itself, the restaurant is renowned for its authentic Awadhi cuisine.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 786 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

This is always one of the very best restaurants in India v visited with family for Christmas Eve and their hospitality was awesome they don’t treat u like money makers guests but they serve all of us with warmth luv and honour as well. No less to say about their world famous kakori , shorba and biryani and gulab ki kheer( no comparison anywhere) our host Kanwar ji is very well versed and very intelligent person,he takes good cares of every small details of our needs since v have teen kids too he educate them very well on their menu items, our special thanks to Mr Kanwar who is a real gem to talk to. V got a chance to meet world famous chef Gulam querashi too who is very much friendly and very humble person inspite of all big awards he has in his pocket. God bless the whole team, v will definitely visit there again and again

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Vadehra689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about Dum Pukht.

It is a delight to know that you enjoy the royal dining experience that we endeavor to offer here through our rich Awadhi cuisine especially our signature dishes.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

This is the probably the 10th time i have visited this restaurant,yet it never ceases to impress me! Everytime i go here,something extraordinary happens! Whether its the amazing food,or extra courteous staff,this place is truly magical! Added to that,the gulab ki kheer and dum pukht’s special mutton biryani is out of this world.Also i would like to give a huge amount of love to Mr Kanwar,who always make our visit here special.He always treats us like family and makes sure that all of our needs are fulfilled.So,this is a huge thanks from a returning customer,for the whole dum pukht staff and Mr Kanwar.Thanks for making my and my family’s christmas eve special! Thanks for the cute cake as well:)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank yatin737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

it is truly wonderful to know that we were able to orchestrate a memorable meal for you on Christmas and succeeded in delivering an excellent experience.
Thank you so much for taking out time to share your delightful compliments about Dum Pukht and the warm service.

We look forward to being a part of your future celebrations.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

I had four breakfast and two lunch here. Lots of choices are available. Foods are tasty.
Tables are comfortable. The waiters are well trained. I enjoyed varieties of of fresh fruit juices. Services were really excellent

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shafiuddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your review with us.
Glad your overall experience was upto expectations and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Dined 11th evening with friend; Indian cuisine food good/late service/Hospitality attitude/nil/price assure no sleep after.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank rajashekark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review for Dum Pukht.

While we are happy to know that you enjoyed the royal Awadhi cuisine at Dum Pukht, It is a concern to know that your overall experience with us was not upto your expectations.

We hope you do choose to dine with us again soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dum Pukht also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Dum Pukht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing