We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice diner”
Review of Dum Pukht

Dum Pukht
Ranked #12 of 12,749 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2013

very nice dinnig room good indian food , classical , good service, interesting wine list , elegant table ware

Thank balay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments for Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 584 of 656 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is too good along with a class ambiance and service. The best tasty food anyone can get in Class hotel. The total experience is wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChanderBadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I am glad to know you enjoyed your dining experience at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The location of Dum Pukht within the hotel leads one to consider this as a hidden gem. Having heard a lot about Awadhi cooking, it was a true joy to eat food at Dum Pukht and discover that the restaurant was carrying forward the great legacy of Awadhi cuisine. As starters I would recommend the Kakori Kabab for non vegetarians and the Aam ki Khatai for vegetarians. In the main course would heartily recommed the mutton biryani and the mutton dum pukht for non vegetarians and the yellow dal and baingan ka salan for vegetarians. The wine list was extensive and the deserts were scrumptious.
The staff were very helpful, the decor was good and the live piano and tabla was an excellent idea.
If you are in Delhi and want to have excellent dinner then go to Dum Pukht. Expect to pay around Rs 3000 - Rs. 3500 per person if you are going to eat non vegetarian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dreamcaster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am glad to know you enjoyed your dining experience at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

Thank you for once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I would say it is one of the best place to try authentic indian foods like dal dumpukht, doodhiya kabab , Gucci pulao .....nice hospitality,good ambience at maurya....

Thank Amideeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to know you enjoyed the food at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

They say the Awadhi cuisisne is descended from the Royal Kitchens, and after eating there I can believe it. The food is rich but without all the extra and unhealthy grease that is usually synonymous with rich Indian food. It is not at all spicy, but more flavourful and hence i am sure even foreigners in India can enjoy this kind of food.

Thank BombaySymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dum Pukht also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Dum Pukht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing