We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dum Pukht Awadh Food”
Review of Dum Pukht

Dum Pukht
Ranked #11 of 12,935 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Reviewed February 9, 2013

ent to Dum Pukht at ITC Maurya in New Delhi. This is a very fine resturant whick serves a tipical Awadh Food which has tradetion of Luknow the city of Nawabs and Mougle Kings. The food is outstanding and unique. It is experiance to eat at this resturant which is a sister resturant of Bukhara which is also in the same ITC Maurya in New Delhi. A must for someone who likes good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AshokJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through the authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 623 of 680 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had made a reservation for dinner for 2 and I have to say, the ambiance is very old-style and sort of royal!..I liked it.. Plus the food was also tasty, service was also nice with friendly attendants.. Great job all in all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radha5885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through the authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It is a very special experience to eat in the restaurant with its old style atmosphere. The piping hot biriyani is really worth trying. Being a vegetarian I do not find too many dishes but what is there is excellent. I go there on very special occasions to celebrate in a wonderful atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank g202ods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am happy to know you enjoyed your dining experience at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through the authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

One of the very famous high end eating places in the Capital. Excellent & finger licking food. I wish, I could visit more often.

Thank dranishmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through the authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

We are pleased to have loyal guests like yourself look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located in the garish ITC Maurya Hotel , Dum Pukht ranks as one of Delhis top 3 restaurants alongside Indian Accent and Jamavar in the Leela Palace. We'd heard friends in NY rave about the chef Gulam Qurashi and wanted to see if it was that good for ourselves.

Habibia Chops , Murq Qorma and Murgh Pulao were excellent. Delicate, complex and cooked to tender perfection. We chose an Indian Grosvenor Blanc de Blanc to go with the meal - a quarter of the price of western wines and more suited to the food. Although it wasn't on the wine list the waiter was happy to get a bottle of this wine from the ground floor bar.

Staff attentive and efficient. Tables set luxuriously far apart. Dinner for two with starters , water and wine , service and taxes $200. Be prepared for the dark grey and white decor which is straight out of a 1930's Holywood stage set.

A must visit if you love Indian and particulalry Lucknow food. The night we were there the restaurant was full of locals and there were only three tables of Europeans/ Americans. This local patronage must be a good sign.Several steps above the less formal Bokhara restaurant in the same hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KellyNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Dum Pukht, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Dum Pukht. Here, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience through the authentic cuisine from the royal kitchens of Awadh along with a grand ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dum Pukht also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Dum Pukht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing