We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Indian Food”
Review of Suribachi

Suribachi
Ranked #208 of 12,667 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Indian Food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I were brought here by our guide for lunch on September 16, 2013 and we were not disappointed! The service and food was excellent! They were quite busy and seemed to have a nice mixture of locals and tourists. The restaurant was very clean and had a very nice atmosphere. We would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catherinesb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    65
    29
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springs, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not bad, good variety of food at a reasonable price. Seems to be favourite on the tour guide route. I was a bit concerned when they asked to take my visa card to a back office, but this was fortunately dealt with.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank clayton c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Suribachi, My family has never eaten badly there. The food is absolutely top class, and we are vegetarians. It has of course gotten more expensive as the years have gone by but the quality of the food has not come down.

Recommended for everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmitJainpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here a lot. The Indian food was very good and tasty; the curries just right. The staff was very attentive and spoke good English. We saw that they had many locals coming in for lunch as well as a few tourists. The restaurant was clean and spacious.
One of our more enjoyable meals in India. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice, clean restuarant. Food was warm and delicious. Only downfall one of our guest finally got his salmon after we almost ate our entire dinner. Need to prepare meals so that we all can enjoy our dinner together.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OOFA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suribachi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Suribachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing