We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”

Andhra Pradesh Bhavan
Ranked #25 of 12,661 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I often visited this place with my friends and the food quality is great. It's one of the best places to eat in Delhi and also cost effective. At that time they used to serve the Thali for around 70Rs and it was more than worth it. I'd not recommend the non-veg options that they provide and try to stick to the thali that they provide. One downside with the place is the waiting time, if you are visiting this place between 1-3 PM (office lunch hours) than you are in for very long waiting time (20-30 mins) and it's crowded on those timings as well, but thats the price you can pay for good food. However try avoiding those timing if with family, at dinner timings the place is very less crowded though.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atn_iitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    273
    75
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had decided to go to Andhra Bhavan canteen with my family post watching a review on TV. We opted for the thali and a helping of prawn curry. The food was quite alright but what put us off, was the fact that the plates, the bowls and the table top were all wet. We had to dry off the excess water from our plates with the help of paper napkins. The place seemed quite unhygienic and it was a struggle for us to finish the meal. We had heard a lot about the food but we were quite underwhelmed with our experience. The service was average and the cost of the food was appropriate.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagar4183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Biriyani Sunday!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Throughout the week, AP Bhavan Canteen on Jaswant Singh Road is the go-to place for a quick but wholesome meal during the week. But come Sunday, be prepared to join the rush / queue for the elusive Hyderabadi Biriyani that AP Bhavan has become synonymous with. Distinctive and value-for-money!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

a vibrant busy restaurant, eat as much as you can. there is usually a queue for lunch, so be prepared to wait

Helpful?
Thank entdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must visit for south indian Thali!!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We love to eat at andhara bhawan ..we have had food n number of times..it is not a restaurant so dont have wrong expectations ...its a canteen ..where they serve food with express speed..food is unlimited veg thali and its great value for money ...you can take fixed plate of fried chicken and it will add to flavors...food is really yummy , so a must visit place if you like south indian food...!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dipsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andhra Pradesh Bhavan also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Andhra Pradesh Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing