We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Indian chinese fare”
Review of Berco's

Berco's
Ranked #151 of 12,661 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent Indian chinese fare”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

There are two Bercos outlet near where I stay in west delhi and both have excellent Chinese food modified to suit the Indian pallete ie with a dash of spice added. The Thukpa is my favorite along with hakka noodles & hog kong chicken ... nice n spicy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaideep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    148
    41
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Food is nice but it is Chatpata Chinese and certainly not authentic...... place is busy, ok ambience but quality of service people is bad however when you see the pricing then you probably tend to forget all the things like authenticity, staff quality, ambience, etc ............ Cheap Indian Chinese ........... value for money for middle class.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalpanalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise for Chinese Lovers”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Three Michelin stars ... Apart from the seafood menu try your hand on everything especially, the cottage cheese for veggies and chicken crispy for non veg lovers which as starters add to the beer and i have never had such amazing chicken noodles anywhere in my life till date... Waiting time on weekends and peak hours can irritate you but surely waiting is worth for such amazing chinese food!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PalashHajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“very close to authentic Thai food, good atmosphere, and reasonably priced”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

this was a pleasure find - although I had my doubts of trying the Thai food here, especially Pad Thai, as have lived in Thailand for sometime, I did went ahead with it and was delighted. It was very close to authentic taste and so were the dimsums. Very good atmosphere and was not crowded or noisy when I entered but little before I left it had really become packed with people. the service was good, location is a little out of the way because of road constructions - so might be difficult to find for those who are not very familiar with CP.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbyramakant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“value for money!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good chinese with a new lounge opened last year in first floor, humble staff and an overall great experience which makes me go back to this place every 6 mnths :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHHAVI25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berco's also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Berco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing