We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and place”
Review of Thyme

Thyme
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #2 of 13,572 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious and clean food
The service staff are good and polite. Take care and pay attention to the customers very well.
The restaurant owner smiled and looked kind.
Very impressed and happy at this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Mirayjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, The Umrao at Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for spending your valuable time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that the food serves to you was delicious. Also knowing that our staff were good and polite made us happy.
Now that you were impressed by our service we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hey.. it's amazing to stay and to get opportunity to have pleasure full healthy breakfast here in The Umrao.
The gentleman named Deepanshu and of course the girl who welcomed had a great gesture and so much co-operative in case we needed anything.
I just want to say thanks to him and the entire team effort for such a preparation.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MyPatna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, The Umrao at Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar.

It was a great pleasure reading such a positive feedback as yours and I would like to thank you for that.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay at The Umrao and you enjoyed the breakfast served to you. It's a pleasure to know that you found our team Warm and cooperative.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and we will continue our effort to meet all your expectations.

Thanks & regards

Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food variety for breakfast and good services..the place is clean.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended to try out this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jivan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, The Umrao at Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked the variety of food served to you and the service. It is wonderful that we as a team were able to live up to your expectations and you highly recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Team Umrao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Near by airport very calm and cool environment,very nice staff,they are ready to customized my food in my style.superb food .thanks to krishna and amit...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sachin9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Thyme at Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip adviser. We are pleased to that you love the hotel facilities and ambiance . It is wonderful to know that we as a team were able to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

warm regards

Team Thyme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My favourite place to stay.
Great service.
Ashish & Bharat were superb at Thyme restaurant.
Thanks to Tanmay & Gulshan at front desk.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gmail177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM_UMRAO, Team Thyme at Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip adviser. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay at the umrao and the services we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

warm regards

Team Thyme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing