We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, impressive interior, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moet's Sizzlers

Moet's Sizzlers
Ranked #853 of 12,554 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Defence Colony
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, impressive interior, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was an often visitor of Moets, but i still remember my first impression. First (as a woman ;)), i took notice of interior - all that small things like candlesticks, vases, pillows etc i felt just...delight!!!!! Then - food. I have never been a big fun of seafood..but they've made me to want it again. All staff is very professional and friendly (not with a glued smiles, but the REAL). Of course, the prices are high enough if compare with other places, but it worth it.
I preffered to be in Moets before evening as the music was very loud. But at day time it's just oasis for middle-aged people with nice quiet atmosphere and good music and food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most succulent garlic bread in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a lovely place to sit and take a close friend to have a real conversation with. Beer is very reasonably priced, some of the steaks are great (though they have had their bad days), and the garlic bread is to die for. Overall it's a nice experience without any blaring music hurting your head.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayurdhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Visit the Gurgaon outlet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Recently visited the newly opened outlet at Crosspoint Mall, Gurgaon. This is not yet as popular as the Defence Colony outlet. Getting a place is not a problem. Menu is the same as the other one. Nice ambience, good food... reasonably priced - worth a try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arghya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best food we had in our 3 week stay in India”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Moets around the corner in the Defence Colony Market had the best food we had in our 3 week stay in India, I would definitely recommend it. Its not the cheapest but it is certainly not expensive. For all the food we had a a couple of pitchers of lager we paid roughly £10 each.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stevles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing great now !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I used to be a regular visitor of Moet's Sizzlers @ Defency Colony. But my last visit was extremely disappointing.
Sizzelers were not great at all. New addition to sizzler menu is extremely a disaster.
Ambience has further downgraded. Staff and hospitality was never great (which is still the same) but still because of food I used to visit. Probably that was my last visit and will have to stop visiting.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honest_Review2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moet's Sizzlers also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Moet's Sizzlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing