We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest”
Review of Dakshin

Dakshin
Ranked #6 of 12,667 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the finest”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Different than regular South Indian restaurant , food was delicious. Appam was well cooked and of of its kind.
Staff was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jigar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Dakshin, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for dining in Dakshin at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    115
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“lovely appams”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

best appams in south delhi. service a tad slow but usual 5 star style. i presumably want my appams fast...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank QWERTY098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Dakshin, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience in Dakshin and you enjoyed the cuisine. We have made a note of your feedback on service and assure you of corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I m fond of South Indian food and dakshin is one of the best place. I have been there with my family. Dishes like "Appam" is grate and services are also good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruchikaontop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The food was very tasty. Like to visit next time during my visit to New Delhi. The items were served fresh and in style. The place was neat and clean. We were served with good courtesy In total good hospitality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreedher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Excellent Service and Awesome Food”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Dakshin provides a treat to all the South-Indian food lovers. Each item on the menu is a pure delight and they provide a wonderful service. Great Service!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surekha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dakshin also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Dakshin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing