We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ElevenDelhi B & B”
Review of Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleven
Ranked #8 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ElevenDelhi B & B”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Ajay Anadd is the best host in Delhi. Rooms are comfortable and the service is top notch. We where in Delhi to finalize the adoption of our son and nothing went as planned. Ajay's help prevented an extra week stay in Delhi. He made sure I had a car for a fair price each day and a cellphone with me at all times. A money machine is close buy and there is a nice park to walk in. The tomb down the street was a fun place to visit. To make sure your meals are the best , Ajay buys all the food fresh daily at the local market. I thought that was a nice touch.

Room Tip: rent the front corner room by the drive way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmidgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    108
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
112
171
107
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I thoroughly enjoy staying at 11 B&B, Ajay is a great host who is always at hand to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. It is a great alternative to overpriced hotels in the area and contains all the necessaties that a modern traveller would need(Ajay even provided me with a mobile phone just incase I got lost etc. in busy Dehli). It is a great choice to base yourself for your stay , wether you are there for business or holiday. I will defnitly stay there again when returning to Dehli !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Rooms weren't amazing but the service was! Ajay was very helpful providing us with suggested sightseeing itineraries which included order to go in and expected rickshaw prices. Also helpful to have a cellphone to use and yes, we did call Ajay when we got caught up in a local scam circle! Breakfast was good but dinner was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I spent about 5 days at Eleven in September 2011. While not cheap, it was doing a special offer at that time, which kept the price a fair bit lower. It's situated in a quiet street in southern New Delhi but it's easy - and inexpensive - to get transport to all the tourists sites by flagging down a motorized rickshaw outside. The rooms are very nice indeed - mine was large, with great air con, a sizeable bathroom and some nice decorative touches. There aren't many places to eat within walking distance, that I came across, but as I said, getting transport is easy and Eleven itself does serve dinner. It's a limited selection but the meals are very good, enormous and a reasonable price. Additionally, wifi is provided and local mobile phones with free credit (!) are given to guests during their stay; something I found very useful. So all in all, very nice indeed - a little garden in front with small Indian squirrels zooming about makes it even better, helping you feel as if you're not in an anonymous hotel but someone's house. And that someone is Ajay, who is the best thing about Eleven - charming, ever helpful, not intrusive but always available if you have questions or problems - if only more hoteliers were like him, travelling would be so much easier and so much more pleasant!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hywel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This may sound slightly odd, but my husband left 9 days before me for our honeymoon in India :) so naturally we were both looking forward to reuniting, and hoping for a safe and 'easy landing' environment since this was my first time in India.
I found Eleven here on tripadvisor and it sounded just right.
Ajay was very welcoming right from the start in his emails. The cab from the airport let me off at a surprisingly clean and quiet residential area. The room was equipped with an air conditioner as well as ceiling fan, tv, wireless connection and mini fridge full of bottled water! The bathroom was so great we wanted to take it home with us. Breakfast was good too.
Bottom line is we came back to spend our last night here at the end of the trip.
Don't hesitate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanshosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2011

If you want to stay in a place that feels like home you have found it, eleven B&B is just that and more. The staff are friendly, kind and competent and Mr. Ajay is great. They make sure that your stay is comfortable and every need is met. Mr. Ajay arranges for taxi services any time you need them, the taxi's go by the meter so they cannot trick you on prices. If you decide to stay in for the day, they provide you with excellent, mouth watering Indian home cooked meals. I highly recommend this place for families, couples and any one who is visiting Delhi for the first time and needs some help getting around in a strange and different country.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Really. The best B&B I've found in my life. I've travelled all around in Europe, Africa,Middle East, USA and India and everything in this B&B is perfect, moreover the owner, Mr. Ajay is so kind and gentle that is impossible to explain. Every room is clean, confortable and the location is quiet. The beakfats is great and the staff very friendly. This B&B is better than every Hotel I've stayed in Delhi before.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaGraziani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
982 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#36 of 715 in New Delhi
2,036 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Ambassador, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,058 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,095 in New Delhi
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven

Property: Eleven
Address: 11, Nizamuddin East, New Delhi 110013, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleven 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a quiet neighbourhood of South Delhi we are a modern bed and breakfast where warmth, homeliness and safety are the primary features. Humayun's Tomb (A world Heritage monument) is a 5 minute walk, a pretty joggers park is 30 seconds away and we are less than 5 km from Connought Place. Besides a great location and warm hospitality we offer comfortable rooms with attached bathrooms (with shower cubicles), satellite television, free internet and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing