We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip it- Its terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The All American Diner

The All American Diner
Ranked #105 of 12,536 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Skip it- Its terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

All American Diner used to be a decent place to have a fast food meal for two in Central Delhi 5 years or so back, its not any more- its gone down- its terrible!- skip it! A meal for two here would cost you 12-2000 Rs add another 1000Rs for 2 Drinks! Their service is extremely poor, they would keep you waiting for long before they find you a table and whether they give tables on first come first serve basis is also in serious doubt. Staff is not well equipped at speeding up giving tables and neither are they much aware od the food they take orders of. A hot dog here would set you back by Rs400 odd and would be no good. Any drink you would like them to make unless it’s a beer that comes straight out of a chiller, they would screw it up badly. Skip it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tripathianupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The All American Diner, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our profuse apologies for the unsatisfactory experience during your recent visit to The All American Diner.

As a hospitality company, we have always done our utmost to meet quality standards that have exceeded our guests’ expectations and we sincerely regret that we were not able to meet yours this time.

Your feedback regarding the service and quality of food has been taken up very seriously with the Restaurant Manager and Chef. We assure you that necessary corrective actions have been taken based on your feedback to ensure a better experience to our guests in future.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you at The All American Diner. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    158
    61
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
“feedback”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Buffet breakfast is great value, prices steep for ala carte; portions too small; they need to improve on both

Helpful?
Thank sarkar2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The All American Diner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Buffet Breakfast at The All American Diner.

With regards to your feedback on food portion and prices, we would like to mention that a lot of thought has gone into our decision to match the food quality, quantity and the prices and we have tried our best to keep it competitive. However, your feedback has been shared with our managing team who would be definitely looking into it.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, catch the festivals !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

All american diner are one of the few places in delhi( if not a hotel) you can catch a really great breakfast. Theyve got all the basics right, plus some extras, and all very tasty food. It may feel like a little over the top on the pricing, but its definately okay for once in a while....
A must have here is the hotdogs... specially during the hot dog festival, which happens on a regular basis. Overall, a good place to be.!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank S2Boro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The All American Diner, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review about your recent experience at The All American Diner.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Real Good Family & hangout Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Kids always have a fun time, good spread of menu from Pastas, Mexican, American entrees etc Rocking place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The All American Diner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The All American Diner.

We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just Hanging Out Perfect Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The atmosphere at The All American Diner is unique as are the people who come here. The Art and Culture truly mixes with a great list of food that is truly American . The Hot Dogs , Burgers are Great Value and made to perfection. The crowd is is very arty and different and it remains a good place to just come and hang out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The All American Diner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review about your recent experience at The All American Diner.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The All American Diner also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The All American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing