We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

The Great Kabab Factory
Ranked #54 of 12,635 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $28
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The glorious taste of kababs made from age old recipes is the allure of this iconic restaurant, located at the lobby level of the Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi. Avant-garde interiors combined with the well-known classic menu, filled with delicious kababs and breads, make it an irresistible treat.
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

WE came heer having heard a lot about it. My colleagues had been many times but although the starters were good the main course was just some rice and the choice to have some mutton with it or not - that was it.... Previously my colleagues have said you leave absolutely stuffed - not this time would have like to go back to starters having seen the non existent main.....

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    133
    33
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Graet Disappointment”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We went here after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. However, the four of us found the food almost un-eatable. By the way-getable, etc.- not meat or veg Kebab in India means minced meat, and not food item grilled on a stick. We actually asked to not be served the entrée after the many, and various, appetizer’s. And the menu is fixed. The only choice is vegetarian or non-vegetarian.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginiatraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Kabab Experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The buffet here offers unlimited Kabab varieties to be washed down with beer/wine. Had a leisurely lunch which consisted of at least 5 different kababs ( Galauti, Amritsari chhooza, prawn kabab, burra kabab, sheek kabab and heavenly mutton biryani) with appropriate accompaniments of breads. The final dessert (five or six Indian sweets) was a challenge. The ambiance was just right for such a culinary adventure. The service was efficient and unobtrusive with offer of speeding up or down as per one's choice! A memorable experience which anyone who passes through Delhi should not miss.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, india
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The great kebab factory.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a interesting prepaid restaurant one can say a concept facility that offers assorted menu with some delightful deserts but the one condition to arrive this venue is you should come hungry… yes hungry because the menu serves you from delicious starters to quality main course and deserts. the menu is pre decided and great you cannot adjust it with anything but giving space to great kebab factory food. It will be a good evening for you to experience a taste in prepaid style!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food we had in India”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Honestly, we did not expect much from our last dinner in India, in a hotel near the airport. But it was truly the best food we had during our entire trip! We are not a backpacking couple (anymore) and didn't dare to eat the streetfood during our two-week holiday, thus we had mostly eaten in good restaurants. But this food was truly amazing.
It is a bit pricey but excellent food, so worth the cost.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reisijaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Kabab Factory also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Great Kabab Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing